We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The business has potential, but it is not there yet.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12055 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Teaneck, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The business has potential, but it is not there yet.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After driving to Fairfax from northern NJ, could not find hotel for approximately 40 minutes. Per workers at hotel, a lot of people have problems finding the hotel. GPS address takes you to a Honda dealership. Had to go to another Extended Stay along Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy for directions to the 12055 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy address. This hotel needs help to turn around. Everyone working there seems committed, but something is not working.

Room Tip: If you will need more than one bed, make sure that is understood in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
11
4
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had requested a room with two beds and got a room with one--a bit of a squeeze for two adults and a child. No other rooms were available nor were there any roll away beds available--front desk offered us additional sheets and pillows (assuming our child would sleep on the floor perhaps??). Pulled back the covers (on the one bed) and the sheets were stained and dirty. No apologies or discounts offered for the inconvenience--they didn't even offer to remake the room for us--just handed us clean sheets for us to put on the bed ourselves. Extended Stay America--never again.

Room Tip: bring your own maid service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm delighted to say I had a very satisfying and accommodating stay at this extended stay hotel they have a very awesome staff the manager Ashish, Millie, Mustafa, and Usman always make me feel like I'm at home it's always clean and peaceful I highly recommend staying here for whatever your in town for !!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this thru Hotwire. Never stayed at an Extended Stay before. Room was clean, quiet for the most part. Liked the idea of a mini kitchen. Saved us at least $20.00 a day for breakfast. But......although the advertisement put on the shelf in the room said they would wash your dishes, they don't. They will give you everything you need, but you do them yourself. They also do not make the beds daily, only clean once you have checked out. Same with the towels. if you want clean towels you need to take the dirty ones to the office for an exchange. But otherwise the staff was great. Very helpful, especially when I had a medical emergency, & needed to call the paramedics.

Room Tip: they are all the same, so they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The bed had several long hairs leading me to wonder if the sheets were changed in between guests. Grab & Go Breakfast was adequate. Shampoo in the room & no conditioner. Parking lot needs to be cleaned. Will NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Decent hotel in a decent area. Anila, the night attendant, is by far one of the best employees here. I always get my towels and sheets from her, and she checks to make sure they're clean. She's always super helpful and friendly!

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I've stayed at a few Extended Stays, but this has been my most pleasant experience with them. Mostly because of the staff. Especially, Millie the manager. She's very professional, friendly, accommodating and guest oriented. It made my stay very comfortable and stress free.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on no smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that our staff was able to provide you with a great service and clean room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall

Address: 12055 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Fairfax
Extended Stay Fairfax
Fairfax Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.