We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff - Comfortable Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff - Comfortable Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfax Candlewood for almost a year and was very pleased with my room as well as safety, location, cleaning, repairs, room supplies, internet, quiteness --- and especially the staff. A great value - I highly recommend. Special thanks go to Terresa and Abraham for being so friendly and helpful !! Had to leave only because of a job furlough - but I'm hoping to return soon. Thanks again to the Candlewood team for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Brian
Thank you for your review of the Candlewood Suites in Fairfax. We especially appreciate the comments from Long Term guests such as yourself having lived with us for nearly one year ! Its a true indication of how we perform and satisfy your needs day in and day out.
I hope everything works out with your furlough and we see you back soon !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    52
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
40
43
56
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roscommon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very comfortable room,spent several months here and was very satisfied.Found the bed and pillows to be of good quality and the room was always cleaned to a spotless condition.
The front desk staff, Theresa and Abraham were a pleasure to deal with and could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Irish Twin
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Im am pleased we succeeded in mission to provide you with clean comfortable accomadations, and with great service ! I will be sure to pass on you comments to my team who will continue to work hard to ensure that we deliver a consistent product and guest experience !
Regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

CandleWood Suites of Fairfax,Va has become my singular best get away
for me. The quiet location, the comfort of the rooms and the most IMPORTANT
Factor --- The Exceptional, Winning Customer Service of Ibrahim ( Abrahm ).
---- A wonderful atmosphere can become sour with poor customer service.
---- Great Customer Service can smother any short comings a business
my have. It is Ibrahim's outstanding customer service that make the single
most important factor for my repeat business and strong referral
to Candle Wood Suites of Fairfax.... Thank You Guys. Thomas Corbett/ Geraldine

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Thomas
Thank you for your glowing review of the hotel and our service, especially Abraham. I wish I could take credit for training my team to give great service, but I dont really think I can. I insist that my staff care about every guest as family, and to be themselves in doing so, but beyond that, they take the ball and run with it. I will say that Abraham consistantly runs harder and farther than the rest, but I still appreciate them all. I dont believe in forced niceness, that tends to be hollow and transparent. Im am just truly fortunate to have been able to assemble a team that is genuine and caring, and for that Im blessed.
We look forward to your next visit, and by all means contact me should you have any questions or needs.
Regards
Dave Monroe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have stayed there for more than 5 weeks and I loved everything; the value of money, the cleanness, the quietness, the free wireless internet, the free laundry machines, the fully furnished kitchenette, and above all the staff especially Ibrahem whom was one the reasons that made choose this place after reading the reviews here, he was nice, helpful and made all efforts to make my stay as pleasant as possible
Majed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Majed
It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for all of your compliments, especially for my team. They work very hard and appreciate when our guests enjoy their stay. Ibrahim is a fantastic person as well as a team member. He truly cares about our guests each and every one and goes out of his way to ensure that their every need is met !
We hope to see you back in the future, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had a great experience for one month in this place and I had a good time in this period . thank you for everything especially EBRAHIM was awesome in weekends he was so friendly and helpful .

AHMAD MOVAHEDIAN

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Hosinza
Thank You very much for your review onTrip Advisor. My entire team at Canldewood Suites Fairfax are glad that you enjoyed your stay.We especially value our long term guest, and take their comments very seriously, knowing that their experience was not relative to only one night, but is a validation of consistancy of the service that we provided for an entire month.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and enjoyed having you as our guest !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

we would strongly suggest candlewood suites for any body, every thing was perfect, the rooms were clean and the house keeping staff were very helpful, whenevere you ask for any thing you need you will find them availabla, the laundry room is fine, and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and very polite, we would like to thank Ebrahim ( the weekend manager) for all his efforts to keep the residents satisfied.the suites are close to the bus station,grocery store, and a large shopping centre.

Room Tip: rooms at the second floor are good and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear hmousad
ThankYou for your review on Trip Advisor for the Canlewood Suites in Fairfax. We are so please that you were able top rate your experience as Excellent, and I will gladly share your comments with my entire team, especially Abraham !
We look forward to seeing you again soon !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there for more than a month, and experienced nice environment with staff with excellent hospitality specially Abrahim, he was very friendly and loyal to guests, I like his service and hotel off course.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Limansha
Thank You for your review of the Candlewood Suites Faitrfax.
I will share your comments to my team, and especially appreciate those comments from our Long Term Guests. We pride ourselves on being a different kind of hotel since we do have many guests such as yourself who stay with us 30 days or longer. This enables us to really get to know you and build a relationship of service that is difficult to duplicate in a standard transient focused hotel.
We look forward to having the privilage of serving you again in the future !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.