We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there for more than a month, and experienced nice environment with staff with excellent hospitality specially Abrahim, he was very friendly and loyal to guests, I like his service and hotel off course.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Limansha
Thank You for your review of the Candlewood Suites Faitrfax.
I will share your comments to my team, and especially appreciate those comments from our Long Term Guests. We pride ourselves on being a different kind of hotel since we do have many guests such as yourself who stay with us 30 days or longer. This enables us to really get to know you and build a relationship of service that is difficult to duplicate in a standard transient focused hotel.
We look forward to having the privilage of serving you again in the future !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    43
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
35
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is our Home away from Home. The manager: Abraham is fabulous. He makes Candlewood look really good! He is just great and genuinely cares about the customers. We live in Ohio and this was our 3rd time staying at this location when we have visited DC. We will never stay anywhere else! The hotel is maintained well & clean. Family-friendly environment. I am impressed and would refer this location to anyone staying in the area. I cannot say it enough though, Abraham is an asset to the Candlewood and I dont know if he will see this but he needs to know that he is appreciated! Our next visit to DC will be next year and once again we will be staying at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Shannel6
Thank you for rating our Hotel, the Canldewood Suites Fairfax, as the "Best Hotel Ever" I promise not to let that go to our heads, and pledge to continue doing everything we can for guests such as you to ensure each and evey guest has a Great Experience !
We look forward to seeing you again soon !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Well-appointed, well-maintained rooms with a convenient and fully loaded kitchenette. Friendly staff, 24 hr gym, complimentary laundry and a 7/11 kind of shop downstairs. A stone's throw away from a lot of nice eating joints and very conveniently located if you want to go to the DC area. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear thediscerning
Thank you for you comments on Trip Advisor regarding the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. We are glad you found our rooms well appointed and staff to be friendly. Our Cupboard is a great feature of Candlewood Suites, offering a wider slection than most hotels, and open 24 hours a day, just incase you need a late night snack or frozen dinner. We are convient to public trasportation options
that give you easy access to Washington DC, yet we are located in a quiet residential location giving you the peace of mind to relax and unwind.
We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you for choosing to be our guest !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

i booked a room last minute online on friday night, my husband and i were coming from different states and he was going to arrived earlier than me. i called the front desk and i spoke to Ibraham, he was so nice and explained me that my husband could check in earlier if i wasnt there(keys left at a box in the entrance).after that i called him at least 5 times because i couldnt find the hotel and he explained me step by step how to get there. Excellent customer service !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear NasaEd
Thank You for taking the time tp write a review for us on Trip Advisor. Your comments and opinions are very valuable to us. Im glad we were able to serve as a suitable base during your 6 day stay, and hope you consider us again in the future on any return visits t the DC area.
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent 6 nights there with my sons family in a nearby room. We were family sightseeing in DC.It was recently repainted, was very clean, and had plenty of amenities: decent workout room, free laundry, barbeque areas, fully furnished kitchenettes, free coffee etc. Only issues were very minor--the drain for the A/C plugged but they were quick to fix it and dried the carpet, the hot and cold were reversed on all the water faucets but that was easy to figure out. We were on the first floor and never heard anything through the walls, but the herd of elephants above us were occasionally annoying. Wouldn't hurt to spend some money on soundproofing the ceiling. There are plenty of good restaurants, groceries and malls nearby and it's about three miles miles from the Metro park and ride so its a 5 minute drive and 15 minutes by metro to the tourist attractions without driving into DC. Very friendly staff, plenty of replacements towels if you want and an honor pantry with food and toiletries no more expensive than a 7-11 Will stay there again--but this time I will get a room on the third (top) floor.

Room Tip: Back rooms face I-66 so best bet is third floor front for max quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Werti
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor. Ibraham is on of our susperstars, and Im glad he was able to guide you in when you were lost and make you and your husband feel welcome. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, and feel free to contact me should you have any questions
Thank You
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying in an extended stay so I was a little nervous about it. However, Ibrahim and the staff are super nice and accommodating. Even though they have over a hundred guests walking in and out, they often greet you by name. Free internet is ok for youtube and email but can be bogged down in the evening and weekends when everyone is using it. Room has everything you need including cookware, silverware, and even a dishwasher. Room is very clean.Free laundry and gym that is open 24/7 despite the sign outside saying it closes at 10pm. If I stay in the area again I would choose Candlesuite Fairfax in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Ntekteem
Thank You for taking time to write a review for the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. Even though this was your first extended stay experience, we are glad that you found it to meet your needs. We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We took a staycation and booked a hotel for some faux getaway time. What I like about Candlewood is that its like an apartment- stovetop range, pots, pans, dishes, and a sink were a great addition to the room. The room itself was clean and well kept, I just wish the walls weren't so thin, the floor didn't shake when you walk on it, and the check in/out system was more efficient. Essentially we had to call for someone to come to the little desk each time. The DVD player didn't work, and the collection of movies to watch was outdated VHS's but it was charming I guess. Overall, for the price, it was a great find on short notice and I cant expect the world. Just putting in my two cents!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Kimberly
Thank You for your review of the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. Im sorry your Stay Vacation was not al that you hoped for, please accept our apologies. If you would be willing to give us another try, contact me directly at 703-359-4490, ext7800. I would love to talk to you further about your experience and offer you a one night stay on the house.
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.