We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Dallas, North Carolina
1 review
“Thanks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I truly enjoyed the warmth, smiles and hospitality of the front desk staff: Abraham, Teresa, Angelina and Shanae. Thanks for assisting us during our long term stay. There is a small store on the property where guests may purchase snacks or beverages. Although the hotel has kitchen setup within the suite and guests could prepare their own meals it's best for a traveler like me to venture out and purchase my own meals. With that being said, the hotel is approximately 3 - 4 blocks from the Wegmans specialty store and literally a mile or less from two shopping centers with lots of eateries, shoppes and a movie cinema. The hotel is pet friendly so if you prefer not to see 'Fido' on your floor then you may want to look elsewhere for accomodations. The hotel is located near a busy highway so there's lots of traffic once you leave the main street of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear OnTheMovetoo
It was a pleasure serving you as our guest . I will be sure to pass on you kind words to my staff, they take their jobs seriously and will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please look us up next time you are passing through, we would love to see you back and try to provide the high level of service you recieved your first time with us.
Thanks
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    43
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
35
52
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I had a great, pleasant and relaxing long stay at candlewood fairfax. It is simply unforgetable... They have great stuff, especially at the reception with beautiful smiles that make you feel home.
I personally want to thank Mr. Abraham from the front desk for his great support, which added a great value to our stay.
Thanks candlewood
Omar

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Zirri2
It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us durring your transition. Our goal is to make every traveler feel comfortable and at home. Im pleased to know that my team was successful in their mission, and will be sure to pass on your compliments to them.
Thank You
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I'm writing this from my suite at the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. The positives - great price, desk in the one bedroom suites is very large! Use of washer and dryer is free, hotel is in the middle of a nice residential community, staff seems friendly and hotel is pet friendly. The Negatives - you only get housekeeping 1x per week and it's nothing to write home about. They leave you 2 rolls of toilet paper (so you have to go ask for more every week), you have to empty your own trash daily or when it's full because, you get housekeeping 1x per week. Stink bugs, they are all over the hotel = annoying. They leave you 2 packets of dishwashing detergent (so you have to go hunt down more every week), you get 3 towels (so you have to go ask for more every other day)...There is a Marriot Springhill Suites a third of a mile from here. Check out the prices there and compare them because if they are close in price, you'd be better off there.

Room Tip: Get a 1 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Patriot F
It was a pleasure hosting you as our guest durring your visit to the Northern Va region.
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor and giving your unbiased opinion of our property. The stink bug problem that you experienced is a regional concern that effects many hotels in the mid atlantic region. Fortunately, with the onset of winter, they are no longer an issue, and with the assistance of our pest control company, we do not expect them to present a problem when the warm weather returns. Being an property that foucus on the extended stay guests, our weekly housekeeping service`policy is designed more as a guarantee for privacy, and not intended to be viewed as an inconvenience.
While we do have other fine hotels in our market, we believe that the value recieved, including full kitchens in every room, free laundry, comlimentary gazeebo grill to name a few, make the Candlewood Suites a great choice`while traveling to Northern Va.
Thank You again for your comments, and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Got a great price and had a nice stay. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. Abraham goes out of his way to help you. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Fairfax. Loved the free use of washers and dryers too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments and endorsement of the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. I will be sure to congratulate Abraham for a job well done ! The ownership he takes of the hotel while on duty is apparent to all that have the opportunity to be served by him.
Thank You again and we hope to see you back again soon !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We chose this hotel as it allowed pets and was reasonably priced for the area. The hotel is conveniently located to George Mason University which is why we were there. The surrounding neighborhood was very quiet and we enjoyed several long walks in a peaceful area with our pet. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear AmyD
Thank you for being our guest and writing such a warm review of our property. Although our property is a little difficult to initailly find, many guests such as yourself appreciate the quiet residential feel of our surroundings which are ideal for a nice walk after a day at work or travel. Although it is a quiet area, we are only a few blocks from shopping, theaters, dinning and XSport Fitness 24 hour gym.
Thank You again for being our guest, and we look forward to your return in the future !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was an absolutely amazing experience staying at Candlewood Fairfax. Rooms are just as described on website, extra facilities are very useful, laundry room and fitness centre. Most of all Abraham was extremely helpful polite friendly and proffessional. He was the only member of staff I managed to meet however I'm sure the rest of the staff deliver the same excellent customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
On behalf or our entire Team, Thank You for staying with us, it was our pleasure to serve you. Abraham is a fantastic team member, and individual, and is truly representative of the service all of our team members strive to deliver. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate you writing your comments on Trip Advisor, it helps us get the word out about our Great Hotel and the Team.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You cannot find a better place to stay in northern va!!!! I have stayed there on two different occasions and have never been disappointed. Its set in a very desired residential area close to shopping, resturants and the metro. Service if fantastic and they love dogs!!!! The free extras they have are life saving, small mini store with atm, free coffee, free laundry, and a very nice gym, and the most comfortable beds of any place I have ever stayed. The service staff is amazing expecially Abraham who after almost 2 yrs remembered me and my dog, always helpful and professional!!!! Will always stay there when ever I am in DC!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel open up to woods and are very quiet, I love the one bedroom s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Carol
I hope you are doing well, and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We sincerly appreciate you posting your comments on Trip Advisor and ythe kind comments you had for our team and facilities. I
Hopefully you are not on the road as much these days, but if you do find yourself back this way, we look forward to seeing you, especially Abraham.

Thanks again for the compliments, and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.