We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I spent a night at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Great people, very friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Just loved everything! Thanks for a great visit.I would definitely love to go back, and if I get the chance I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear KRuhl
Thanks for your awsome review ! We cant wait for you to come back for a visit, and hopefully be able to impress you again !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    46
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
37
52
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Awesome people taking care of us here! I stayed for over 3 months and everyone at the hotel is top-notch. I stayed with my dog, and they were so nice and patient with us. Everyone from Abraham to Angelina to Dave the GM were great! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear MCAT
Thank you for your review, we love to hear when our long term guests have enjoyed there stay. I will share your comments with my team who will be happy to know we have made your stay enjoyable. We truly enjoy when guests bring their pets, Im thinking of starting a photo album to show off the names and variety of the Dogs and Cats , and one Turtle that pass through,
We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back our way !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean and comfortable room. Abraham was most helpful (he even ran out the door to return my wallet which I had left on the counter when checking out). Would definitely return for another visit. Convenient to the subway which dropped us off right at the Smithsonian. Did a bedbug inspection and it came up clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Jimgkiss
Thank You for your compliments and endorsement of our hotel. I have to apologize for taking so long to write this response, but please dont let it deminsh our appreciation for you taking time to write it . I have shared your comments with Abraham, and we are truly fortunate to have such a team member working for us ! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and will strive to consistantly deliver the type of service you have noted every time !
Sincerely
Dave Monroe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We wanted to see Washington DC but couldn't justify the prices of staying in the city. After reading other reviews of the Fairfax Candlewood Suites decided that staying there for eight nights would fit just right. It was convenient to the metro train into downtown DC and located close to a mall and lots of places to eat. We had a car for getting around which helped. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious and clean. Prices in advance ran about $100 per night plus tax of about $9.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Pumkinridger
Thank you for your review of the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. We are glad we could provide you a comfortable alternative to the expensive DC hotels. While we do not offer shottle service to the Vienna Metro stop, we are only two exits west on Rt 66 to the Nutley Street station.
Tell your family and friends about us, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have stayed even longer than anticapated so it has been so comforting that the staff has been outstanding in their consistent friendliness and professionalism. Candlewood's greatest assest is their staff, especially Flor, Abraham, and Piyanut. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and provide a great nights sleep/ rest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear DC
Thank you for your acknowldegment and praise for our staff durring your stay at the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team who will appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay. \
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

For the last 29 months, we've had our house in Texas on the market, even though our careers have since brought us to DC. I stayed in this hotel for nine months and was consistently pleased with the commitment to service and satisfaction. Of particular note are the sales director, Yvonne, and the desk staff I most often interacted with, Flor and Abraham. These are truly kind people who will do whatever is necessary to ensure the comfort of guests. With comfortable rooms that include kitchen facilities, you feel like you're in an apartment (except that someone else will clean it for you every week and change your linens). During my time away from home, I've stayed in Candlewood Suites hotels in Herndon, Portland (Ore.), and now Fairfax. Although they were all good, Fairfax is the one to rule them all. And they've promised to call me if any mail or packages for me arrive there.

Room Tip: Ask for a first-floor room near the free laundry area and the onsite gym. Some guests bring pets, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear RGW
Thank you so much for your comments and the praise you had for our team. We have a small, but very dedicated staff who works hard to not only please our guests, but also to really get to know them, and their needs. This is especially important for our long term guests, who really become part of the family !
Hope to see you back again sometime soon, please get in touch next time your passing through !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here during George Mason University's graduation. The room was well designed, clean and large. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, particularily the manager, Abraham.

We travel with a little dog and the hotels that accept pets are usually not this nice. There is a barbecue place, a little shop with snacks and a laundry. It is a very good location yet quiet.

We are planning another trip soon and are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCndlFrFx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Candlewood Suites Fairfax. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return in the future ! I will be sure to share your comments to my team, who will be happy that you enjoyed your stay !
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.