We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was good. Liked the study table well placed and easy for me to do the work from hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room i got was not getting warm enough. I realised there was some opening below the ac machine due to which the room was mostly cold and though the temp was set to 74 it was blowing cold air. Next day onwards the weather god was helpful with sunshine to warm up hence did not feel the problem. Bedsheets were little dirty and one of the towels was not clean. In their cupboard fruits were not there. Overall a comfortable stay but the place can improve up a little more.

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank irihal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSFairfax_VA, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Candlewood Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We so much appreciate guest feedback, both positive and negative, for this is the only way we know how to continuously improve our hotel and services. We appreciate you bringing to our attention that the cleanliness of our linen can be improved on. All of our linen is washed in Proctor and Gamble products using Tide, Downey, and Clorox. Unfortunately, this is not a full proof way to catch any linen that may have deeper stains in them. We depend on the naked eye of the laundry attendant. And it appears that we have failed in this area, in your suite. We will continue to train our laundry personnel to assure all stained linen is pulled and does not circulate back into the guest room.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We appreciate your business and know that we will do better on your next stay with us.

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my home away from home. I like the hospitatility and the homely feel of this hotel. The staff (Harish and brenda are outstanding at the front desk always going the extra mile to help with even the smallest of the issues and always have a genuine smile and truly reflect the best of the customer service . The pantry is fully stocked and the coffee is excelelnt. Laila and Rosa the mangement team of the property are wonderful managers and also go out of their way to make the guset feel at home. this was my second extended stay at the prioperty and i leave her more impressed then the last time. I highly recommend this hotel to traveler who are looking for economical and clean and friendly hotel which is close enough to all the amentiies .

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSFairfax_VA, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Mazhar,

Thank you so much for taking at the time to write your comments about our hotel! Our ultimate goal is to 100% satisfy each and every guest with clean rooms, a good nights rest, and exceptional customer service. Harish, Brenda, Laila and Rosa are all key players in helping us accomplish this goal!

We look forward to providing you with your lodging needs on your next trip this summer!

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to stay here... The long day of travel I just wanted to rest. It was pretty good but the staff is friendly, and Irene was very helpful when I called in. She made me feel comfortable and was very nice !! Thanks for the love!

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSFairfax_VA, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Josh G,
We are delighted that you truly felt our "guest love." We know we have a nice, clean hotel, but with out providing great customer service to go along with it, we would be unable to completely satisfy each guest.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback! We look forward to providing you with your lodging needs again in the future!

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Candlewood Suites was a very nice experience,for me.The area was very peaceful,quiet,and a lot to see(fascinating).
my experience with HARISH,THE CLERK at front desk was amazing,he to me all spots in the area that I should visit and he very welcoming,,such a wonderful..Overall experience was great....thank You..Elijah

Room Tip: The standard suite is great for 1 or 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSFairfax_VA, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Marlye C,

We are delighted that our star Service Associate, Harish, was able to so pleasantly assist you during your stay. We love that you were welcomed with such a warm greeting and that he was able to tell you all about our beautiful city! We take great pride in providing top level customer service!

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

My dog and I were traveling from the West Coast for the holidays. This was the first long distance flight with my dog, so I was a bit nervous. Suzette greeted us and got us situated and once I was settled, referred me to a few local eateries. The hotel was clean, close to airport, accommodated dogs (that is a huge+) with a kitchenette and gym, and local shops if i wanted to get out and stretch my legs. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will book again traveling to the east coast (with or without my dog).

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSFairfax_VA, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Paula H,

We love our pets here at Candlewood Suites. We are delighted that we were able to give you a warm welcome and make you feel comfortable at our Herndon Location.

We look forward to providing you with your lodging needs again in the future.

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

My family recently discovered the Candlewood Suites chain during a cross country trip. We love the fact that they are clean, friendly, and very accommodating. During a recent stay, Harish continued to win our loyalty. There was a mix-up with the reservations, and Harish went out of his way to resolve things on the spot.

If you are looking for a place to stay, for one night, one week, or longer, Candlewood Suites is it.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSFairfax_VA, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear ETD 1969,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a note complimenting our hotel and services. We take pride in our cleanliness and of course, our customer service. We believe this is what makes us different from the competition.

We look forward to providing you with your future housing needs when you return again to the Fairfax area.

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We have stayed in Candlewood Suites all over the country and we love all the great amenities they provide their guests. This Candlewood is absolutely one of the very nicest. It is located in an upscale TH subdivision in a great part of Fairfax and is convenient to shopping, dining and the metro.
The decor in the hotel is lovely and relaxing; everything is extremely clean and well maintained. On the outside, the beautifully maintained grounds have several relaxing areas to enjoy during warm weather. All of this was wonderful and we really enjoyed it but what made our stay best of all was Rosa at the front desk.
Rosa definitely has an in depth knowledge of everything Candlewood and more importantly she is also a very warm, helpful and caring person. I was a little stressed out when I walked up to the desk to check in but within minutes Rosa had greeted me with such a warm welcome that all my cares melted away . She did a great job helping us choose the perfect suite for our stay (our suite looked over a beautifully wooded area) and she answered all of our questions. During our stay she also always checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed whenever we passed by the front desk or if she saw us elsewhere in the building. She just has such a lovely disposition that she made our stay at Candlewood in Fairfax a complete joy!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the third floor overlooking a wooded area; it was very peaceful and quiet. We enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSFairfax_VA, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, December 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We love that our hotel is conveniently located to area restaurants and shops, yet is tucked away inside a quite housing subdivision. Yes, we agree, Rosa is wonderful! She is an honest, sweet, kind and caring person and welcomes each guest as to if she is welcoming them into her home. I, the General Manager, personally hired Rosa over 20 years ago when she got her start in hotels because of her outstanding customer service skills. We went our separate ways for a number of years, and have been joined together again just 5 years ago to operate this Candlewood Suites Fairfax!

We look forward to providing you with your housing needs again in the future.

The Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.7 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fairfax

Address: 11400 Random Hills Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fairfax 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax we put the amenities where they count: in our suites. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, 2 burner stove, refrigerator ice maker, dishwasher and the utensils needed for cooking. Every guest room at the Fairfax Candlewood Suites offers free high-speed Internet, and a comfortable executive desk & chair.Enjoy free use of the hotel s fitness center, business services, and laundry facilities. Relax in an overstuffed recliner while enjoying a CD or VCR tape from the hotel s free library. The hotel also has the renowned Candlewood Cupboard, a small convenience store where you can purchase items 24/7 at a reasonable price.The pet friendly Candlewood Suites Fairfax is conveniently located near the Pentagon, NRA museum, George Mason University, Patriot Center, Dulles Expo & Conference Center, Fair Oaks Mall, and Fairfax County Courthouse. Use the Vienna Metro station just 4 miles away to visit the many area attractions in Washington, DC. Dulles Airport IAD and Reagan National Airport DCA are within 14 miles.This extended stay hotel caters to business and government travelers. Best of all, every night you stay at the Candlewood Suites Washington-Fairfax you will earn Priority Club Rewards points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Candlewood Fairfax
Fairfax Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing