We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rob review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Rob review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice for someone is on business trip. I didn't like for a family. The pool was not heated. The staff was OK, but not to friendly. The food was excellent her but very expense. The hotel keep the place clean. They change me twice right when get there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    81
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
127
80
40
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a number of northern Virginia and DC area hotels and this place beats them all. The rooms are comfortable. There is a full service restaurant and bar. The things that set this hotel apart is the people. I rarely see such enthusiasm and quality service. Getting that service at a great price produces a value proposition that I have not seen repeated elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel. But it is fairly luxurious, quiet, and there is a huge, nice grocery store right across the street to pick up whatever items you have forgotten. There are also fridges in the rooms so you can store any drinks or breakfast you pick up. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downside is that traffic in Virginia is terrible so it feels like you are very far from everything you might want to see (even from Seven Corners and Alexandria and other places in Virginia, let alone going into DC).

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed quiet, none of them had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't believe the value of this place versus the price. Clean and modern with a great staff. Comfy beds and crisp clean air. Giant flag in the stairwell any patriot will love. They serve a breakfast for around $12 I believe.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was a stopover on the way to North Carolina. The lobby was a welcome sight after several hours of driving. A table was set up with refreshing water in a dispenser topped with citrus slices and a tray of cookies. The front desk personnel were very friendly and professional. We headed to our room which was lovely and included a fridge and a Keurig. The rooms and hallways are spotless. In less than a half hour we realized that our neighbors were loud - loud TV loud talking and loud phone conversations. We called the front desk who immediately apologized and very courteously changed our room. Our new room was just as lovely. We wished for nothing. We plan to make this our stopover again and again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna Va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed multiple times at this hotel. The last time I used my Hilton Honors points. The staff is courteous and the rooms are spotless. I have eaten breakfast only but it was very good. Good variety and service. Since my business is in NOVA and DC it is a good location. There is also a shuttle to Dulles.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At check in the staff was most helpful seeing their was a mix up with our reservation. They showed a great can do attitude,that should be held up as a model for the industry. Also we contacted them on other occasions and found them very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.