We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Jefferson City MO, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Absolutely wonderul in every aspect. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great conference space, food is wonderful. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn in Fairfax. This was the second year in a row that I attended a conference at this facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    69
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
96
63
33
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Efland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We chose the Hilton Garden Inn because we have been at this particular brand of hotels before. Although a little pricier than some others and breakfast is not included, I know the quality I am getting. The hotel is always clean, the service is impeccable, and I never fail to get a good nights sleep with those amazing beds (I don't know where they get them). Literally, at every Hilton Garden my family has stayed at we have enjoyed our stay. I hope this has helped you make a decision.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hot tub was nice & clean. Rooms were clean and spacious. The wifi was a bit of a hassle; it kept disconnecting when idle and then I had to enter info to reconnect. Also, meals were decent but, I felt for the price of the room, the meal should have been included for free (or at least discounted).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Room was great, the food even better. The place is actually very comfortable, very quiet, and most of all very clean. I plan on using this location for further stays in near future. The rib-eye steak was killer, the breakfast buffet was even better, because of the great variety of food options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for a family function and were extremely satisfied. Debra welcomed us in with a big smile and quickly got us checked in.The rooms are squeaky clean, roomy and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable, sheets were as soft as our own at home and the room was very quiet.What impressed us the most was the overall cleanliness of the facility. We thought it was brand new but it is 12 years old. When we were leaving we saw the commitment of the staff - the manager was outside in his suit coat picking up trash. We will definitely go back on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is an Excellent Hotel. The Staff was helpful and efficient with a quick check in process. Room was clean with comfortable beds. We did not eat in the restaurant but as is usual in all Hilton Garden Inns the coffee bar was offered in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were Northern Virginia residents when this hotel was built. We no longer live in the area but return frequently to visit relatives and friends. This has been our hotel of choice over the past 9 years. We are yet to have a dissapointing stay. The facility is usually spotless and well kempt. There is a restaurant on site which serves (not free) consistently good breakfast. The location is close to shopping mall, supermarket, the metro train (7 minutes away) and route 66 - the main East/West highway into Washington DC (30 minutes in good traffic). The Dulles airport is 15 minutes to the West. By far the most consistent feature of this hotel is the stable staff who consistently go over and above to anticipate and satisfy customers' needs. It's great to walk into a hotel and have somebody say "welcome back..... you were here six month ago" before even looking up your record. They are redecorating the lobby so that's an extra treat whe you enter. They have replaced the high sugar cookies with more tasty and healthy complimentary pastries. The free coffee and tea are always freshly brewed for your satisfaction. Management and staff really try to make your stay a pleasant and memorable experience. This hotel definitely offers Quality for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.