We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bartender/Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Bartender/Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel was nice, same as usual. Had a memorable experience at the bar :) Lovely Bartender knew plenty of drinks, kept the area clean. I was there on business so i was by myself but the bartender entertained me and gave me plenty of reasons to laugh before i had to go to bed and start a new day. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    79
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
117
73
40
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Hilton is beautiful! Upon entering, there is water, flavored with oranges and/or lemons. Hits the spot after a long drive. The lobby is friendly and well appointed. The staff went above and beyond. Eager to please. Take the breakfast package. It's well worth it. The room was equipped withe a Keurig, microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family of four stayed for a week here so my son could attend a sports camp nearby. We found everything to our satisfaction - from arrival to departure, everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, rooms clean and tidy, complimentary wi-fi, and we did laundry several times, very convenient. Location was so convenient, across the street from Harris Teeter supermarket, with Whole Foods and Fair Oaks mall a 5 minute drive away. Thanks to Patricia, Debra, Jennifer, Annie and many others who made our family feel so welcome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wonderful place to stay for a family. My family used the hotel shuttle to travel back and forward from downtown DC. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which I found to be wonderful. I would stay here again whenever I return to Washington DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a must for those traveling in the DC area. It is located close to Metro and it is quite clean and peaceful. You will feel safe and comfortable in the atmosphere of the Hilton Garden Inn/Fairfax. Everyone in our group felt the same way. It is a little difficult to find nestled among some govt. offices, but that seems to be a plus because it is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very friendly staff that treated me like if they actually valued my stay. Also the hotel restaurant is really good. Rooms are very clean. Wifi didn't work well in the fitness center but otherwise my stay was perfect. Great location................

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean room with VERY comfortable beds. Great breakfast which, combined with your room was only a six dollar adder per person. Well worth it. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the Fairfax-Vienna Metro station. Reasonable pricing compared to most other places in or near D.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.