We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must come-back hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Hampton, VA
1 review
“A must come-back hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Extra-ordinary staff and accommodations...From front desk to restaurant to housekeeping, this is a first-rate hotel! ...Secluded from the hustle and bustle but near everything. Short drive or walk to grocery store, mall, great restaurants, fitness facility, drug store and anything else you might need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    62
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
82
59
30
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place just gets it. The customer service staff is universally friendly, helpful and quick. Rooms are fully equipped, spacious, clean and in great repair. The breakfast buffet provides a great start for the day and there's always fresh tea and coffee with an assortment of creamers and sweeteners near the front door if you need a "roady" to start your day. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Norther Virginia.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, spacious, and well-maintained. We had a king bed, pull out sofa (loveseat size), bath with shower massage and plenty of hot water and counter space, kitchenette, and a lovely view of the fountain courtyard. Our group discount rate brought this in at a cost of $39 per night. Hard to beat! The staff and location were also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and staff were wonderful. The hotel is about 10 minutes from Dulles Airport and is very close to I-66. Fair Oaks Mall is about a mile away and there is a grocery store across the street for anything you forgot. I stayed at the hotel for two weeks for work and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was relatively easy to find and to get to. There's lots of free parking. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. I needed to sew a button on, and they found a small sewing kit for me. I needed directions to the nearest Metro station (Vienna on the Orange line), and the helpful desk staffer printed off a map for me.

This hotel also has a nice restaurant. I enjoyed the cuisine, particularly the "Make Your Own" pasta dish. You get to choose your sauce, your pasta, and your protein, and they'll cook it up for you. It's served in a huge bowl. I could only eat about half of what they gave me. Wine and beer are served, and there was a bar, so I assume that they also serve mixed drinks.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I was very pleased with the accommodations, and would stay t here again the next time I come up to Washington, D.C. for training.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is one of the best of any I've stayed in around the world. The staff treats everyone like family; warm greetings, friendly, and accomodating for any needs during your visit. Quality food, clean rooms and hotel in general, great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a just a short trip but the staff was very friendly and the room was great! Very spacious, clean and comfortable! We would definately return. It was located very close to our desitination and we didn't have any problems finding the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.