We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Cleveland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spotless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Looked like a new property, but in fact twelve years old...well maintained! Staff was very helpful and always had a great attitude. I had traveled extensively for the Depart of Defense and I must say this was the best stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    70
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
97
64
33
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here while attending my friend's wedding. Hotel was very well maintained and very comfortable. We only stayed for a couple of nights but would have been more than happy to have stayed more days if we could.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just an over-nighter while visiting Arlington National Cemetery and the National Shrine, but we were quite happy with our stay. A bit of a distance from our destinations, but similar hotels closer to the city were unjustifiable more expensive; this Hilton Garden was very reasonable and did not disappoint. The only thing that stood out as a bit unusual was the noise level of the room next door -- not so much the guests, but the seemingly thin walls, as door and bathroom noise in the adjoining room seemed much easier to hear than in most Hilton Gardens. That aside, the lobby, dining room, rooms and bathrooms with all very pleasing, clean and comfortable. The lobby staff was friendly and welcoming. When we needed a few extra pillows, they were delivered promptly and with a smile. Breakfast buffet offered a nice variety in addition to delicious made-to-order omelet. Breakfast staff were also friendly and happy to be of service. All around, grandparents, parents and teens very happy with this stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevators, which was granted, but be aware that the walls are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent staff and service. I stay here every time I travel to the Washington D.C. area. Wouldn't consider any other location. I have recommended this location to friends and family, they too have had return visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Needed a place close to DC to stay on short notice. This was the only hotel that had rooms available under $200 in the area. Front desk staff was fantastic. Room was very clean. But what sticks out the most is when I went down to the bar. The food and beverage director, who's name slips my mind, was phenomenal. There was maybe 10 people at the small bar but he made sure to interact with everyone. Very friendly guy. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Very close to DC and places to dine.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great hotel, easy to get to, not in downtown congestion, a skip from a metro stop, great shopping, fabulous dining in Fairfax County/FairLakes/Fair Oaks area. Hospital near by, large grocery store in walking distance, hair salon. Venue is very quiet, facility is immaculate, rooms are very clean and ample sized, air conditioning could be better controlled, little cold when you are cooling. Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming--always. We have stayed there many times. If you are there in Spring or Fall, or if you must go outside for a killing smoke there are two lovely courtyards, access to the parking and to the building are very convenient. I use this hotel for business trips and for fun trips when we return to NoVa to visit friends and family or hit the culture in downtown DC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel focuses on attention to detail and makes you feel at home. Stayed for three nights with three kids, and we all had a great experience. We have stayed here numerous times over the years and plan to continue staying here. Offers everything from coffee in the room to free internet, refridgerator, and microwave. At the beginning of our stay we had to stay closer to DC at a hotel that cost us three times as much for a conference, and we all agreed that we enjoyed and felt the quality was better at this hotel than the more expensive one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.