We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an ok stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Youngsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

the hotel was a good value and was average , the staff was a bit " overly friendly" appearing to be disingenuous, but the hotel was clean and accommodating . the location of the hotel was very convienent to the mall and universities.. we would stay there again, the staff was the only thing that needs some direction.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    81
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
127
80
40
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, VA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

2nd stay at this hotel and it was just as good as the first! Clean rooms, friendly staff, good exercise room, and great free coffee! Very close to shopping and resturants and the metro is very close. Plus the hotel has a free shuttle to and from the metro stop. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was the best Garden Inn that I have stayed at. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Louis the bar tender was very friendly and enjoyable. Very nice to have someone like him after a long day. I will stay here again when back in town on business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We came for a family wedding. My family had used this hotel for their other daughter's wedding several years ago and it was so outstanding they decided to use it again. Inn The hotel could not have been nicer and more accommodating. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we're in the area the next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had booked our stay a week in advance. Reserving was easy. When we arrived, Michael was at the front desk. He was by far the best host we have had at a hotel. He greeted us with a smile, waved to us as we left for dinner and when we came back. He even asked my daughter if she would like a cookie to take back up to our room. He went all out to make our stay great. The only complaint I have is their pool. Actaully, my wife and daughter's complaint. They said it was only 4 feet deep and maybe 15-20 long. Its not an olympic sized pool, so dont expect one. But, their saving grace is that they have a lifeguard on duty. Overall, our stay was extremely pleasant. We will be staying at the hotel again if we are ever passing through that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, WI
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is clean and convenient to downtown Washington D.C. and Dulles International Airport. The staff was friendly and gladly gave me directions to a local attraction. The pool is quite small, even by modern business hotel standards, but it is still useful for a quick soak. The only real thing I would say in way of criticism is that the hotel only offers rooms with two doubles or one king bed. I knew I was getting two doubles when I made the reservation, but was a little surprised when no two queen rooms were even offered. The $10 breakfast was a little steep for my taste so we skipped it. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a clean and well managed place to hang their hat.

Room Tip: Unload in the front and go to your room. Then park your car in the back of the hotel, take the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had a very good experience here. I would advise you to try it as well. The room was clean,the bed comfortable and the water in the shower remained hot. Front desk responded immediately to my request, I wish I could have stayed a little bit longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.