We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel experiences...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland, United States
1 review
“One of the best hotel experiences...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had booked our stay a week in advance. Reserving was easy. When we arrived, Michael was at the front desk. He was by far the best host we have had at a hotel. He greeted us with a smile, waved to us as we left for dinner and when we came back. He even asked my daughter if she would like a cookie to take back up to our room. He went all out to make our stay great. The only complaint I have is their pool. Actaully, my wife and daughter's complaint. They said it was only 4 feet deep and maybe 15-20 long. Its not an olympic sized pool, so dont expect one. But, their saving grace is that they have a lifeguard on duty. Overall, our stay was extremely pleasant. We will be staying at the hotel again if we are ever passing through that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    84
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
130
82
42
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, WI
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is clean and convenient to downtown Washington D.C. and Dulles International Airport. The staff was friendly and gladly gave me directions to a local attraction. The pool is quite small, even by modern business hotel standards, but it is still useful for a quick soak. The only real thing I would say in way of criticism is that the hotel only offers rooms with two doubles or one king bed. I knew I was getting two doubles when I made the reservation, but was a little surprised when no two queen rooms were even offered. The $10 breakfast was a little steep for my taste so we skipped it. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a clean and well managed place to hang their hat.

Room Tip: Unload in the front and go to your room. Then park your car in the back of the hotel, take the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had a very good experience here. I would advise you to try it as well. The room was clean,the bed comfortable and the water in the shower remained hot. Front desk responded immediately to my request, I wish I could have stayed a little bit longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Northern VA area. They have an outstanding breakfast, freiendly and helpful staff, who always remember my name, and fresh cookies each evening. The beds are especially comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn always provides great service and rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. I would recommend this location highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the best Hilton Garden Inn I have ever experienced. It was topnotch in every way. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spotless. The breakfast was also terrific. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area or Dulles airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love Hilton Garden Inns, my first choice for business and personal travel. This particular location provided the same excellent service that I have come to expect. My one "ding" is that I had a poorly prepared meal. My server was great, and the hotel removed the meal charge from my bill (so great service) - but I was very disappointed in the meal itself - unappealing flavors and poorly seasoned. This was unusual - the HGI restaurants has never disappointed me before, but this was my first time at this particular location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.1 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.3 mi away
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
#11 of 21 in Fairfax
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.