We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden in Fairfax, VA - SUPER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden in Fairfax, VA - SUPER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the last weekend in June 2013 and were literally overtaken with blessings! Of course we had a special rate because of a conference we were going to - but the rooms, the dining area, and the staff were exceptional in our experience. The dining area was moderately priced and quite yummy.

It was very very restful for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    67
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
93
62
33
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is a great find. The staff are courteous, the beds are comfortable, the food is good, and the location is convenient to major roads. I'm not sure what I would change. I am especially impressed with how the general manager makes his presence known without it becoming over the top. Finding a hotel like this is a rarity these days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I visited the Washington DC area and stayed close to George Mason University where an event was planned. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The beds were nice. I recommend this as a place to stay in the DC area depending on where you are going. My friends and I enjoyed our stay and will be back in the area later this year. The staff was courteous to us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As a small business owner, I appreciate a friendly, professional venue for small group meetings and training. That is exactly what the Hilton Garden Inn just outside the City of Fairfax provides!
We had a lengthy training session scheduled for a weekday morning-afternoon and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating of our needs. The room we used was clean, well lit and perfect for our needs. The staff, from the head of catering to the set up-maintenance staff, were really responsive to our requests and eager to serve our particular needs. The lunch was tasty, well presented and ample!! The HGI is located off of Rt. 50 in a small office park circle that takes it away from the busy highway, but close enough for convenience. We will definitely use the HGI again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel in Fairfax/Fair Oaks area is my first recommendation to visitors to Fairfax County. The front desk staff and management have always impressed me and made me feel welcome. I do like the HGI brand, but this particular HGI has been exceptional when I have stayed here, and when the organization I work for has hosted speakers and guests from other places. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quality stay and a reliable, consistent experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Friendly, attentive, helpful staff. Went out of their way to find a luggage cart for me during a very busy time. Room spacious and clean; free wireless internet. Bed was a little hard for my taste, but linens very comfortable and great pillows. A nice twenty-four hour grocery store is right across the street which is great. Love staying here...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

STAY HERE! Everything was incredibly clean; the staff overly-friendly; and the beer was cold... and the food was hot! I would stay here over and over in the Fairfax area. STAY HERE! Everything was incredibly clean; the staff overly-friendly; and the beer was cold... and the food was hot! I would stay here over and over in the Fairfax area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.