We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Faiffax VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Colchester, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Faiffax VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

One of the nicest, friendliest, and most comfortable hotels on the planet. The manager, Steve Steinberg runs a wonderful hotel. Service is exceptional, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is simply the best I have ever encountered. A fabulous place to stay. It's like being home !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    63
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
59
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. The room was clean and quite comfortable with good internet connection, flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave oven. The breakfast was decent but over-priced, and the selection could have been larger/better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn while attending a nearby family wedding.
On the plus side: our room was squeaky clean with standard, comfortable furnishings. In addition to a coffee maker, there was a microwave and a small fridge which would make storing and heating take out, etc a convenience.
We used Hilton HHonors membership points towards a free, cooked to order breakfast for two each day. The normal cost of the breakfast buffet is $10.95 per person and is a fairly good value at that price. Food was fresh and tasty with a large range of choices. The morning staff in the restaurant were more than pleasant and efficient as were all staff we encountered.
The hotel is really handy to Dulles airport which is within a 20 minute drive when the traffic is light.
On the negative side: this hotel has several large function rooms and seems to do a booming business hosting all sorts of events. Our room (#203) was located directly above the entrance courtyard to the function area as are many of the hotel's rooms. On our first night (friday) we noticed a large gathering of fairly mature adults partying away. When their function ended at around 11 pm, several of the group gathered on the benches in the courtyard and proceeded to scream and yell and laugh like crazy - this went on until at least 1:40 am. We like to sleep in a cold room and so cranked up the a/c to drown out the commotion. As the unit turned itself off when it periodically reached the desired temperature, we would awaken once again to the shrieking and hollering. I suppose we should have called the front desk and made a fuss but felt that would only add to an already uncomfortable situation.
On Saturday night, a large wedding was held in the same space. We clearly heard the thumping music which didn't particularly bother us while we were still awake and nervously waited for more nonsense from noisy revelers. We were pleasantly surprised when, at the stroke of 11pm, the music stopped and the guests quietly left the hotel. The rest of the night was silent.
So perhaps the function rooms aren't always a big problem, but I would strongly suggest that early to bed folk or light sleepers request a room on the opposite side of the building from the function area.
Despite the noise issue, we enjoyed our stay. We felt it was a good value and the friendly, courteous staff made up for the rudeness of a few party animals!

Room Tip: Request a room on the front of the building away from the function area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed with my family for two days. It was an excellent place for the price we paid through hotwire. It was a clean hotel. Staff was good. Has a small shopping mall across which was convenient, with a super market, a small restaurant/coffee shop and a nice Chinese restaurant etc. Free car park and internet access is a plus. I did not pay for the breakfast but no problem as there are many places closeby including across the road [walkable]. Has a clean pool and gym.

Room Tip: closer to the elevators are better, otherwise you have a long walk as there is only one set of eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax as I had a two day session with a customer in nearby Centreville. After some research, I opted for this hotel as it seemed to be the best option a 20 minute ride from the offices. I didn't have a car and had to rely on taxis - there's not much within walking distance of the hotel. There's a strip mall across the way with a nice, big 24 hour grocery store and a few random restaurants.

As for the hotel, it catered towards business travelers. The staff were efficient and kind and the service level was pretty good. The room was a bit nicer than a standard room - it was comfy and a little homey, not completely sterile. Maybe it's because I knew I had a few days there so I opted to settle in.

Bathroom was just ok. The products are Bath and Body Works. The bathroom was nothing to rave about but it was a good size and clean. There's an ice machine down the hall and a station to buy random food items in the lobby. I had the buffet breakfast two mornings in a row - it's $10 for the non-customized option.

I met a friend in DC for dinner one night and she drove me home, which was a 45 minute ride. I didn't realize it was that far! Traffic is terrible in the DC area so if you're looking at this hotel as your DC option, definitely look closer!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

As others have said, most of the accolades for this location should be reserved for the staff because that's the real difference here. The hotel is clean, very convenient to locations in Fairfax, and has a Harris Teeter supermarket very close by for longer stays. Would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at this location while attending training at a vendor site. The staff was very helpful throughout my four night stay. The rooms, while a bit dated, were very clean and comfortable. I loved the abundance of fluffy towels. I arrived late on Monday evening about 10 minutes shy of the close of the restaurant, but room service accepted my order and the asian shrimp salad was very good, so good in fact that I ordered the same thing the second night.
The business center was very well organized and fully stocked, even with a stamp machine. The restaurant staff was very attentive and greeted guests each morning with a pleasant smile. The made-to-order and standard choices were of a different variety daily and very good. Overall, a very good stay where, if I was in the area again, I would select this property. There is an abundance of shopping, places to each, etc. a short drive from the property.

Room Tip: oops. there is no spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.