We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
PA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Neat and convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed with my family for two days. It was an excellent place for the price we paid through hotwire. It was a clean hotel. Staff was good. Has a small shopping mall across which was convenient, with a super market, a small restaurant/coffee shop and a nice Chinese restaurant etc. Free car park and internet access is a plus. I did not pay for the breakfast but no problem as there are many places closeby including across the road [walkable]. Has a clean pool and gym.

Room Tip: closer to the elevators are better, otherwise you have a long walk as there is only one set of eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    74
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
108
70
35
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax as I had a two day session with a customer in nearby Centreville. After some research, I opted for this hotel as it seemed to be the best option a 20 minute ride from the offices. I didn't have a car and had to rely on taxis - there's not much within walking distance of the hotel. There's a strip mall across the way with a nice, big 24 hour grocery store and a few random restaurants.

As for the hotel, it catered towards business travelers. The staff were efficient and kind and the service level was pretty good. The room was a bit nicer than a standard room - it was comfy and a little homey, not completely sterile. Maybe it's because I knew I had a few days there so I opted to settle in.

Bathroom was just ok. The products are Bath and Body Works. The bathroom was nothing to rave about but it was a good size and clean. There's an ice machine down the hall and a station to buy random food items in the lobby. I had the buffet breakfast two mornings in a row - it's $10 for the non-customized option.

I met a friend in DC for dinner one night and she drove me home, which was a 45 minute ride. I didn't realize it was that far! Traffic is terrible in the DC area so if you're looking at this hotel as your DC option, definitely look closer!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

As others have said, most of the accolades for this location should be reserved for the staff because that's the real difference here. The hotel is clean, very convenient to locations in Fairfax, and has a Harris Teeter supermarket very close by for longer stays. Would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at this location while attending training at a vendor site. The staff was very helpful throughout my four night stay. The rooms, while a bit dated, were very clean and comfortable. I loved the abundance of fluffy towels. I arrived late on Monday evening about 10 minutes shy of the close of the restaurant, but room service accepted my order and the asian shrimp salad was very good, so good in fact that I ordered the same thing the second night.
The business center was very well organized and fully stocked, even with a stamp machine. The restaurant staff was very attentive and greeted guests each morning with a pleasant smile. The made-to-order and standard choices were of a different variety daily and very good. Overall, a very good stay where, if I was in the area again, I would select this property. There is an abundance of shopping, places to each, etc. a short drive from the property.

Room Tip: oops. there is no spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Booked this room on an internet site, and was very happy with the price ($99 incl. tax and fees). Got to the hotel and decided to stay another noght. Room was in a good location, quiet, and very comfortable. Front desk and service staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My sister and I went to a convention in Reston and while a hotel in that city would have been more convenient, I knew I could expect friendly staff, a great breakfast and a clean room at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast buffet was great, especially the omelet bar. The HGI Fairfax was an easy drive from the convention in Reston. Everyone made our stay there very nice. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times and everyone is so nice here.They even leave out cookies at the front desk.It has a very friendly southern feel in the congestion of being in Northern Va. We had a slight problem with our last stay but the general manager went above and beyond to help us and it makes me like this property even more. As someone who travels very often I really recomend this hotel/

Room Tip: We Love the rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.