We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Fairfax
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

As others have said, most of the accolades for this location should be reserved for the staff because that's the real difference here. The hotel is clean, very convenient to locations in Fairfax, and has a Harris Teeter supermarket very close by for longer stays. Would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    55
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
57
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at this location while attending training at a vendor site. The staff was very helpful throughout my four night stay. The rooms, while a bit dated, were very clean and comfortable. I loved the abundance of fluffy towels. I arrived late on Monday evening about 10 minutes shy of the close of the restaurant, but room service accepted my order and the asian shrimp salad was very good, so good in fact that I ordered the same thing the second night.
The business center was very well organized and fully stocked, even with a stamp machine. The restaurant staff was very attentive and greeted guests each morning with a pleasant smile. The made-to-order and standard choices were of a different variety daily and very good. Overall, a very good stay where, if I was in the area again, I would select this property. There is an abundance of shopping, places to each, etc. a short drive from the property.

Room Tip: oops. there is no spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Booked this room on an internet site, and was very happy with the price ($99 incl. tax and fees). Got to the hotel and decided to stay another noght. Room was in a good location, quiet, and very comfortable. Front desk and service staff very accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My sister and I went to a convention in Reston and while a hotel in that city would have been more convenient, I knew I could expect friendly staff, a great breakfast and a clean room at Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast buffet was great, especially the omelet bar. The HGI Fairfax was an easy drive from the convention in Reston. Everyone made our stay there very nice. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times and everyone is so nice here.They even leave out cookies at the front desk.It has a very friendly southern feel in the congestion of being in Northern Va. We had a slight problem with our last stay but the general manager went above and beyond to help us and it makes me like this property even more. As someone who travels very often I really recomend this hotel/

Room Tip: We Love the rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a friends wedding. Shuttle service was very helpful and fast. Front desk agent heroically stepped in to drive the shuttle when a maintenance worker had an issue and no longer wanted to drive. Sadly I do not remember his name he was a younger gentleman about mid to late 20's possibly indian or hispanic. Thanks for the help and a great check in experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a great experience. Staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were above board. Everything we asked for was taken care of and I would return. My only problem now is this survey. I'll know better next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton
Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.