We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence 2014
State College, United States
1 review
“Wedding Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a friends wedding. Shuttle service was very helpful and fast. Front desk agent heroically stepped in to drive the shuttle when a maintenance worker had an issue and no longer wanted to drive. Sadly I do not remember his name he was a younger gentleman about mid to late 20's possibly indian or hispanic. Thanks for the help and a great check in experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    81
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
126
78
40
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a great experience. Staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were above board. Everything we asked for was taken care of and I would return. My only problem now is this survey. I'll know better next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was easy to get to and accessible to local shopping venues. I did not utilize the room service or dining area. I would recommend this location to family & friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent Staff always Professional and willing to Brighten Your Day. I travel to region 2-3 times a year and receive the same consistent excellent service each time. I feel the staff all deserve raises for the great job that is done. Semper Fidelis....Ooo-Rah!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have to travel to the DC area fairly often, and stay at this hotel whenever I can. The staff are wonderful. Joe, one of the desk staff takes care of me on every trip. Steve (the Manager), and the rest of the staff, are all very cordial, greet me by name, and are always responsive and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great as well.

I would recommend this hotel for business and family trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My apologies in advance if this review sounds like it was posted by a shill at Hilton to pump up the volume, but quite honestly this hotel truly deserves the accolades it has received on this forum and should be the benchmark that all other Hilton Garden Inn’s nationwide are measured by. The place is absolutely immaculate and the staff is efficient, accommodating and friendly. I stayed here for one night in early April and was impressed with everything that I experienced. It was almost as if my stay coincided with an anticipated visit from a Hilton inspector, or round of industry mystery shoppers. The maintenance and housekeeping staff was seen cleaning, mopping, wiping, etc…(doing everything you could think of to make the place look nice). The front desk staff smiled and greeted me each and every time that I passed by. I almost felt as if I’d been transported to that make believe world in that Jim Carrey movie, “The Truman Show.” Management here should be commended for instilling such a customer-centric attitude and maintaining its commitment to quality. A fantastic job!

If your travels have you looking for a great place to stay in western suburbs of DC, I can’t recommend the place more highly.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, end of hallway, back side of property for the quietest exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is by far the best we have ever stayed at in the DC area. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Exercise room was top notch with Precor equipment. Shuttle service to the Metro was good. Prices were very reasonable. Will be back in June for a wedding and am looking forward to it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.