We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place I stay in Northern VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best place I stay in Northern VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have to travel to the DC area fairly often, and stay at this hotel whenever I can. The staff are wonderful. Joe, one of the desk staff takes care of me on every trip. Steve (the Manager), and the rest of the staff, are all very cordial, greet me by name, and are always responsive and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great as well.

I would recommend this hotel for business and family trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    69
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
96
63
33
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My apologies in advance if this review sounds like it was posted by a shill at Hilton to pump up the volume, but quite honestly this hotel truly deserves the accolades it has received on this forum and should be the benchmark that all other Hilton Garden Inn’s nationwide are measured by. The place is absolutely immaculate and the staff is efficient, accommodating and friendly. I stayed here for one night in early April and was impressed with everything that I experienced. It was almost as if my stay coincided with an anticipated visit from a Hilton inspector, or round of industry mystery shoppers. The maintenance and housekeeping staff was seen cleaning, mopping, wiping, etc…(doing everything you could think of to make the place look nice). The front desk staff smiled and greeted me each and every time that I passed by. I almost felt as if I’d been transported to that make believe world in that Jim Carrey movie, “The Truman Show.” Management here should be commended for instilling such a customer-centric attitude and maintaining its commitment to quality. A fantastic job!

If your travels have you looking for a great place to stay in western suburbs of DC, I can’t recommend the place more highly.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, end of hallway, back side of property for the quietest exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is by far the best we have ever stayed at in the DC area. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Exercise room was top notch with Precor equipment. Shuttle service to the Metro was good. Prices were very reasonable. Will be back in June for a wedding and am looking forward to it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March of 2013. We attended the WWE event at the patriot center, which is a short distance from the hotel. The room was a great value as we booked it a couple weeks ahead of time and received an advance purchase rate of $79. The hotel was excellent for this rate. The only issue I had was I did not sleep very well. I could hear doors slamming and lots of noise in the hallway. Other than that, this hotel was very good, especially for the rate we paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fairfax for three nights in Februrary 2013. My family and I traveled from New York to celebrate a cousin's graduation at a party that was held in the hotel. The rooms/beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet priced well with many options and the location was close enough to travel into to DC. The nightly cookies were a sweet treat and the lobby contained sofas and chairs with room enough for our entire group to sit together. There is a shopping center across the street with a grocery store and restaurants. We used the jacuzzi and the pool and had them both to ourselves.The floor and walls needed cleaning and the floor was very slippery. I would recommend staying here and would return myself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Virginia Perry assisted us to plan my daughter's bridal shower. Being from out of town, this was anticipated to be a somewhat stressful challenge. Virginia made everything flow so smoothly, guiding us through the menu planning, flow of events, and arrangement of the room to best suit our needs. I truely was able to relax and enjoy the event! She offered us excellent room accomodations and prices for the out of town guests and everyone raved about the hotel; from food to the room. The staff was extremely helpful since I had many decorative items including cut flowers which they stored for me overnight in their walk in refrigerator. The ballrooms are beautiful and over look a courtyard with landscaping and privacy. The restaurant staff were so pleasant and attentive. You felt like you knew them by the end of the stay! And the made to order omelets or french toast was terrific! All for a very reasonable price since it is all you can eat! Not one thing I can say about this place! Strongly recommend. Did not have time to use the pool which I regret but maybe next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is the Best! Although I do not stay there very often, Joe acts like he has waited only for me - my room choice is always ready. I am the consumer that can complain about anything, so for me to say 'no complaints' is earth shaking. I travel 250 days a year and this hotel is the BEST--- not the biggest, not the fanciest, not the snootiest - just the most friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for Joe. He might be the friendliest service person anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.