We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendliest Hotel In Years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Friendliest Hotel In Years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is the Best! Although I do not stay there very often, Joe acts like he has waited only for me - my room choice is always ready. I am the consumer that can complain about anything, so for me to say 'no complaints' is earth shaking. I travel 250 days a year and this hotel is the BEST--- not the biggest, not the fanciest, not the snootiest - just the most friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for Joe. He might be the friendliest service person anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    63
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
59
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed there to attend a wedding nearby but I also work for a Hilton Garden Inn in Hampton, VA. Very pleased with hotel and accommodations. Did not dine in hotel so I can't comment on food but it was nice to have complimentary coffee available early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, and felt the same on both visits - great customer service! Folks at the front desk are very friendly no matter what time of day it is, and I have found the folks that take care of breakfast wonderful. Luckily, because of my Hilton Hhonors status (diamond), I get breakfast free. This includes made-to-order omelettes, french toast, etc. Rooms on both stays have been very comfortable and utilitarian - there is a small refrigerator and microwave in each room, and that is helpful if you don't want to eat out every night. The hotel is within walking distance of a Harris Teeter food/pharmacy (less than a five-minute walk) and a short driving distance of Panera Bread, Baja Fresh and a few shopping centers. And the cookies at the front desk are a nice touch - I know that a lot of hotels do this now, but it is great when you get back from a long day working. All-in-all great stays both times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another year, another great visit to the HGI Fairfax. Stayed for three nights in early March 2013 and the rooms and service met my expectations based upon my previous experiences at other HGI locations. Joe at the front desk makes for an even better experience. Joe has the uncanny ability to remember faces and names and always gives you a warm welcome, as do the rest of the staff. I'll be back again next year and I'm already looking forward to it.

Room Tip: There is a fire station adjacent to the hotel. Ask for room away from from this side to avoid being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here with my son and his soccer team. They were very accommodating for our large group of teenagers. The rooms were spotless and quiet. Check-in and check-out was quick and painlesss. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows. It was nice having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The only complaint I had was that when the heat turned on the fan was a little loud. All in all a very nice place. Stayed in room 418 at te end of the hall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a week long training. The hotel is nice and very easy to get to. The facilities are well maintained and the room was clean. There is a Harris Teeter grocery store and a couple other stores within a minutes walking distance. Upon check in we were given a voucher for $3 at the hotel snack store. There is a decent sized pool inside and the workout facility has weights, two treadmills and an elliptical. It was a little strange to have the machines facing a window that looked down the hallway, where people walking by can see you working out. The front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming. They always greet you when you walk in or leave in the morning. The woman working when we checked in was also very helpful in finding a restaurant. There are a lot of options close to the hotel, including a decent sized mall. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business. The staff was very friendly but the service was slow. The hotel is well kept and my room was clean and spacious. I will say the breakfast was excellent for the price. The service in the restaurant was very quick! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.