We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Facility!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Chaska, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Facility!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a week long training. The hotel is nice and very easy to get to. The facilities are well maintained and the room was clean. There is a Harris Teeter grocery store and a couple other stores within a minutes walking distance. Upon check in we were given a voucher for $3 at the hotel snack store. There is a decent sized pool inside and the workout facility has weights, two treadmills and an elliptical. It was a little strange to have the machines facing a window that looked down the hallway, where people walking by can see you working out. The front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming. They always greet you when you walk in or leave in the morning. The woman working when we checked in was also very helpful in finding a restaurant. There are a lot of options close to the hotel, including a decent sized mall. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    81
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
127
80
40
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business. The staff was very friendly but the service was slow. The hotel is well kept and my room was clean and spacious. I will say the breakfast was excellent for the price. The service in the restaurant was very quick! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Most importantly, the rooms were very clean and passed our bed-bug inspection! My family would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is also in a very nice area with many places to eat. Their breakfast is also very nice too. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I are consistently pleased with this hotel. The staff is professional and courteous. The rooms are clean and fresh. As another reviewer remarked, the staff is friendly and efficient. There is always someone at the front desk to help. The atmosphere is positive and welcoming. The breakfast is delicious. I have celiac disease and the kitchen staff is always willing to make me my gluten free omelet in a separate pan etc...Now that is service! The HOT coffee in the lobby is wonderful as well. It is ready bright and early for those of us who need to leave on an early flight from Dulles. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax is a very nice hotel. In from NY for a family party (also held at the hotel), we had a total of 6 rooms for 4days/3nights in February 2013. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is helpful and extremely friendly. They tried to accommodate our request for all to be on the same floor. Though that couldn't be the case, those of us that were on the same floor had adjoining rooms (two sets). The breakfast choices were ample - though I usually stay in hotels where it is complimentary. We did receive a low rate, however, which somewhat made up for it. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to many stores and shops, including fast foods and a supermarket.Though not noticed until check-out, there was complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby, which was a nice way to end our stay (one for the road!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very nice hotel...great atmosphere...staff very friendly and efficient. Good choices for breakfast. Great location for us within easy walking distance to fast foods like Panera Bread, Firehouse Subs, and Five Guys. Movie theater right there also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Friendly accommodating staff, lovely clean room; the bed even had a control on each side to
adjust the firmness of the mattress. Complimentary morning coffee in the beautiful lobby adds
a homey touch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax

Address: 3950 Fair Ridge Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.