We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Corner Italian

Ozzie's Corner Italian
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030-8614
571-321-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 345 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have ate here once before, it was excellent then and still has excellent service and food!
We started with the mussels appetizer! Awesome!
I had the Filet with blue cheese, I think it would have been better without the cheese though.

Wine, drinks, everything was excellent!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    70
    18
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

So many wonderful things to choose from on the menu! If you haven't dined here then you are truly missing out. The Arancini starter on the menu is OUT OF THIS WORLD! Ozzie's Brick Chicken or their Chicken Marsala are must tries!!! The service is wonderful but not bothersome. They allow you to enjoy your meal with only the right amount of interruptions. If you haven't tried this restaurant, try it soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love Ozzie's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great values at lunch. Recently enjoyed their Chicken Marsala. Came with baked polenta and broccolini. Wonderful sauce on the chicken. We went with a group of ten and were given special seating so we wouldn't disturb the other diners. Service was great. It goes to the top of my list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go there at least once a week for dinner, or lunch, and always have a great experience. Everyone is friendly, anything on the menu is delicious, and you are always noticed as a returning customer and given great service. A must try eatery in Fairfax Corner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our anniversary dinner. Been here many times. We both had the ribeye. Just enough marbling but not fatty. Both steaks looked like twins. Both were Cooked perfectly and seasoned to perfection included the marinade. I'm not much of a Worcestershire sauce person but the steak was great none the The tiramisu was good as well. It was not your typical presentation but i liked it just the same. The Caesar salad was a tad peppery but I like it that way. The server was a wonderful young lady who had overheard my wife wish me a happy anniversary. When the desserts came they had written it in chocolate on the plates. Now that's great service. Can't go wrong with Ozzies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Corner Italian also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Corner Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Corner Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.