We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration at Ozzie's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Corner Italian

Ozzie's Corner Italian
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030-8614
571-321-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration at Ozzie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was my first trip to eat at Ozzie's Corner Italian but it definitely won't be my last. I had recently gotten back from Italy and was still craving Italian food and this was excellent food and to top it off, homemade gelato to top off the evening! I'm a huge fan of the "Great American Restaurants" and didn't realize one of them was Italian. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great Italian meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    52
    61
    17
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not your usual Italian restaurant--our favorite local restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We live near Ozzies and thought we'd try it. We were pleasantly surprised to see unusual menu selections instead of the standard Italian restaurant menu. We started with the roasted whole artichoke appetizer and loved it. The dipping sauce was amazing. I had the chicken Marsala with creamy marscapone polenta. wow! I'm a new fan of polenta. My husband had fish--very tasty and fresh. For dessert we had pistachio gelato--again a winner. We were told they make it there. Don't miss it. Top dinner off with an espresso and roll me home. The service was impeccable! Our server was well versed in the menu. Our new favorite restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great atmosphere everywhere in this large restaurant.....but you won't get lost. Our party of nine received attentive service and our meals were perfectly served and presented. My chopped salad and Rib Eye steak were excellent. I have eaten here several times and this restaurant is one of my favorites. Portions are generous too. Visit Ozzies soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ozzies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent food...Excellent service...the Prime Rib special was cooked EXACTLY right was unbelievably tender

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoy the other restaurants within this family of restaurants, however I don't really like this one. The menu selections are not ones I enjoy and the combinations are not ones which are pleasing to me overall. As in all the American Restaurant chain, service is very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Corner Italian also viewed

Been to Ozzie's Corner Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Corner Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.