We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
(571) 321-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 325 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Oriental, North Carolina
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a going away party. We were given a fairly private area, services was excellent, pizza flat breads very good and reasonable priced. Several in our group really enjoyed the salads. Will go back for business lunch. May even try for dinner

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    97
    27
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas va
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Service was A++++ Food is very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

first time there wasnt sure what to expect. However i was very happy when i left. The staff there are great.. So friendly and helpful. Different staff will come and help if they see if you need a drink refilled. The food was very good. I will come back to Ozzie's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Busy but good for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were there on a busy Sunday night - maybe they all are - I had 8 in my group. Everyone had a good dish and found interesting items on the menu. Even the picky eater did OK. The apps were good and so was the wine. We'd go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
698 reviews 698 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
“SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT, AMBIENCE RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have gone to Ozzies several times this year with different groups of friends. The overall assessment by me and all of my friends has been that this place is a tremendous place to eat with great food and service. This time I had the LaSagna. It was prepared precisely to perfection. Ozzies' location in Fairfax Corner is an advantage. This shopping center is fortunate to be awash with great restaurants. Coastal Flats, Uncle Julios, PF Chang, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, and more. Ben and Jerry's and Caribou are also here. A real confluence of good places. This allows me to sample several places on one visit. That is, a restaurant and skip dessert there and go to Ben and Jerry's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've had lunch here twice and found the restaurant noisy and the food mediocre. I would give it one star except for the chipper, enthusiastic servers. I won't be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Good Eats also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Good Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.