We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Corner Italian

Ozzie's Corner Italian
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030-8614
571-321-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Oriental, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a going away party. We were given a fairly private area, services was excellent, pizza flat breads very good and reasonable priced. Several in our group really enjoyed the salads. Will go back for business lunch. May even try for dinner

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    53
    65
    17
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas va
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Service was A++++ Food is very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

first time there wasnt sure what to expect. However i was very happy when i left. The staff there are great.. So friendly and helpful. Different staff will come and help if they see if you need a drink refilled. The food was very good. I will come back to Ozzie's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Busy but good for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were there on a busy Sunday night - maybe they all are - I had 8 in my group. Everyone had a good dish and found interesting items on the menu. Even the picky eater did OK. The apps were good and so was the wine. We'd go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
525 reviews 525 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
“SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT, AMBIENCE RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have gone to Ozzies several times this year with different groups of friends. The overall assessment by me and all of my friends has been that this place is a tremendous place to eat with great food and service. This time I had the LaSagna. It was prepared precisely to perfection. Ozzies' location in Fairfax Corner is an advantage. This shopping center is fortunate to be awash with great restaurants. Coastal Flats, Uncle Julios, PF Chang, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, and more. Ben and Jerry's and Caribou are also here. A real confluence of good places. This allows me to sample several places on one visit. That is, a restaurant and skip dessert there and go to Ben and Jerry's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've had lunch here twice and found the restaurant noisy and the food mediocre. I would give it one star except for the chipper, enthusiastic servers. I won't be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Corner Italian also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Corner Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Corner Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.