We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was A++++ Food is very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
(571) 321-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 324 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Manassas va
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Service was A++++ Food is very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

first time there wasnt sure what to expect. However i was very happy when i left. The staff there are great.. So friendly and helpful. Different staff will come and help if they see if you need a drink refilled. The food was very good. I will come back to Ozzie's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    97
    27
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Busy but good for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were there on a busy Sunday night - maybe they all are - I had 8 in my group. Everyone had a good dish and found interesting items on the menu. Even the picky eater did OK. The apps were good and so was the wine. We'd go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
698 reviews 698 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
407 helpful votes 407 helpful votes
“SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT, AMBIENCE RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have gone to Ozzies several times this year with different groups of friends. The overall assessment by me and all of my friends has been that this place is a tremendous place to eat with great food and service. This time I had the LaSagna. It was prepared precisely to perfection. Ozzies' location in Fairfax Corner is an advantage. This shopping center is fortunate to be awash with great restaurants. Coastal Flats, Uncle Julios, PF Chang, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, and more. Ben and Jerry's and Caribou are also here. A real confluence of good places. This allows me to sample several places on one visit. That is, a restaurant and skip dessert there and go to Ben and Jerry's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've had lunch here twice and found the restaurant noisy and the food mediocre. I would give it one star except for the chipper, enthusiastic servers. I won't be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I love great American restaurant chain but not this one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Arties. Yes. Grand caryle. Yes. Sweet water by all means but this place. 1 it's not Italian. 2. It's not Italian. It's arties or sweet water with a pasta dish or two. Costal flats is down the street go there. Heck California pizza kitchen is too. Better pasta. I think this company has great restaurants and well trained staff but comes up way way short on this one. Nice setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Good Eats also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Good Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.