We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was A++++ Food is very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Corner Italian

Ozzie's Corner Italian
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030-8614
571-321-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 348 Restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Manassas va
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Service was A++++ Food is very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

first time there wasnt sure what to expect. However i was very happy when i left. The staff there are great.. So friendly and helpful. Different staff will come and help if they see if you need a drink refilled. The food was very good. I will come back to Ozzie's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    81
    24
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Busy but good for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were there on a busy Sunday night - maybe they all are - I had 8 in my group. Everyone had a good dish and found interesting items on the menu. Even the picky eater did OK. The apps were good and so was the wine. We'd go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
594 reviews 594 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
“SERVICE AND FOOD EXCELLENT, AMBIENCE RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have gone to Ozzies several times this year with different groups of friends. The overall assessment by me and all of my friends has been that this place is a tremendous place to eat with great food and service. This time I had the LaSagna. It was prepared precisely to perfection. Ozzies' location in Fairfax Corner is an advantage. This shopping center is fortunate to be awash with great restaurants. Coastal Flats, Uncle Julios, PF Chang, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, and more. Ben and Jerry's and Caribou are also here. A real confluence of good places. This allows me to sample several places on one visit. That is, a restaurant and skip dessert there and go to Ben and Jerry's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've had lunch here twice and found the restaurant noisy and the food mediocre. I would give it one star except for the chipper, enthusiastic servers. I won't be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I love great American restaurant chain but not this one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Arties. Yes. Grand caryle. Yes. Sweet water by all means but this place. 1 it's not Italian. 2. It's not Italian. It's arties or sweet water with a pasta dish or two. Costal flats is down the street go there. Heck California pizza kitchen is too. Better pasta. I think this company has great restaurants and well trained staff but comes up way way short on this one. Nice setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Corner Italian also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Corner Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Corner Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.