We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzie's Good Eats

Ozzie's Good Eats
11880 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22030
(571) 321-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 324 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: GAR's tribute to Chris "Ozzie" Osborn, GAR's Head Foodie since 1981. Offering reservations for parties up to sixty and featuring our full menu to go.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been here a couple times and found it to be very good. It is a part of the great American restaurants organization. Locally that is Jackson's, coastal flats, sweet water grill, etc. all have a similar style to the restaurants but with a different food origin. This is good Italian. The calamari, aracini, and meatball sliders are all very good appetizers. I have had the rigatonis as main dish and they are great. The salads look great. This a large place that can be loud. They have a large adjoining bar, and some outside seating. It is located in trendy Fairfax corner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    97
    27
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good italian, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

One of the Great American restaurants, Ozzie's is another great stop for your italian craving. We've been here for date nights without the kids a few times and always enjoyed the service, atmosphere and food.

I've enjoyed their other restaurants in northern Virginia as well, including Coastal Flats, Carlyle, and Sweetwater Tavern.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“consistently delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have visited this restaurant numerous times and always had delicious food. The fish is perfectly cooked and they are more than willing to provide substitutions. They serve an absolutely perfectly chilled vodka martini with these great blue cheese stuffed olives. The calamari was as light as pillows and much more tasty, of course. The short ribs are tender and filling, while the beef fillet is always a perfectly cooked medium and tender. This restaurant serves my favorite dessert, prunes (or more recently diplomatically termed, plums) in a wine reduction with mascarpone and candied nuts, which is divine and light after a filling meal. This place fills up fast so call ahead or arrive early. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“My favorite of the Great American's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is my favorite of the Great American Resteraunts, though I would aim to go at off hours. I think it's a favorite because it has decent wine. The food is good, and the service was decent every time I've been.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food had great flavor... true italian! Able to take your time and truely enjoy. Could actually taste the fresh basil in the salad with a light yet flavorful dressing. A refreshing change from most of the chain restaurants although many of them are also good.
Convenient location in upsale shops with lovely atmosphere.
Slightly noisy so not good for any intimate dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzie's Good Eats also viewed

 

Been to Ozzie's Good Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozzie's Good Eats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.