We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a great stay this past weekend at this hotel. Room was nice with a kitchen area. Breakfast was good. Will stay again when back in the area. Beware if you attend a concert at the Patriot Center that the taxis are far and few!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
22
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Residence Inn is nothing less than FANTASTIC! I am staying for the second stay this month! The hotel is 3 years old, spotless, modern, excellent beds (they have just replaced the box springs and mattresses in the rooms), and the rooms are spacious. Each of the rooms have a kitchen area with granite countertops and fully equipped with tableware and cooking utensils, diswasher, microwave, refrigerater with

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We spent 2 nights while our home underwent some emergency repairs. We especially appreciated the hot breakfast and dinner buffet each day - included in the price. Our room was very clean and nicely designed. We were staying as a family of 4 in a studio unit so it was a bit small with the sofa bed pulled out. But still manageable and the price was reasonable especially with the food included. There is ample free parking too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Green Features: I was glad to see that the building is LEED certified.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip for a week. The staff was amazing! The hotel was spotless! The atmosphere wonderful!! I would recommend this property to all that travel to the area! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: The beds are amazing!
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle and even have a chandelier in the lobby made out of recycled bottles. Awesome property!
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I recently stayed one night in this hotel. Since my flight from Canada was delayed I reached very late in the night. The check in was fast, and the person at the reception was very kind to go and get me some fruits from the kitchen since I was starving. Really appreciated that kind gesture.

The room was spacious, and very well appointed. The bathroom was veryu clean and the shower pressure was pretty good.

The bed was also very comfortable.

Check out was smooth too.

NOTE: Getting a taxi seems to take for ever. So plan at least 30 mins between the time you call for a cab, and it reaching the hotel.

SUMMARY: Good stay. Will stay again in this hotel if i am in this area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Residence Inn on Chain Bridge Road on eight different occasions, as our son is attending George Mason University, just 2 miles away. This hotel is very convenient to the college and is a God sent to us.

Every time we arrive the staff is very friendly, they treat us like family and it is like coming to our second home - which it is and will be for several more years.

The rooms are extremely clean, well kept, spacious, and whenever we do need something the staff is very prompt in answering.

We've only been able to enjoy the pool one time during a summer visit, but it was very clean and the area was well kept.

The hot breakfast is an added benefit and the staff there is also very friendly and helpful.

Overall I would highly recommend this Residence Inn to anyone traveling in the area or especially parents visiting their son/daughter at GMU.

Thank you to the staff for helping make the new chapter in our life enjoyable and worry free.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious, clean, and very good value. One bedroom King suites are our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Marriott RI this weekend and it was terrific. The hotel is top-notch with beautiful finishes and amenities. I knew we were onto something when we got to our room and we found a lovely well-appointed guest room--- custom cabinetry, granite counters , stainless appliances and Paul Mitchell toiletries. The next morning we headed down to breakfast and were greeted with a spread!!! Not your usual canned fare-- we found fresh, homemade eggs, decadent chocolate muffins, crispy home fries---- all delicious!!! Flat screens, mini booths-- at breakfast. Newspapers abound for the readers. As we were checking out I asked who designed the hotel. It urns out it was a custom built hotel--- well it shows!!!! Hope we have another opportunity to stay at this gem!

My view is you can't miss with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.