We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in washington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“weekend in washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

great location. easy to get to the musuems using the metro which is near this hotel. they offered free breakfast with many choices and plenty of it also a few nights a week they offer a dinner also very good..we really enjoyed our stay

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
21
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel gave a great impression when I did the online search. Upon arrival, I was highly impressed by the place and the room. The evening dinners they offered were okay but the room and features were by far worth the stay. Unfortunately, my room was located just beside the fitness room but I was so busy that I didn't mind it the first night. The second night it was a bit annoying but learned to ask for a higher level floor room moving forward. It did, however, get me to the gym one of the mornings I was there. Unfortunately, there was a problem with the satellite/tv feed on certain channels. Once I made them aware of this and the problem could not be solved, they moved me to a different room. Unfortunately, I moved my stuff myself but I got a message from the management apologizing and extra Marriott rewards points for my stay as a service recovery, which is definitely appreciated. If in the area again, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't be on the first floor near the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was like an apartment so really nice! Full kitchen. Only issue for me was no bathtub :(
Internet had issues so not so nice...Manager did give hotel points because of this so very good :)
When there was noise from room above me manager handled :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am a loyal Marriott customer and stayed here to be close to the Vienna metro station to get into DC. The rooms were really nice, great showers, very clean, safe location, helpful and courteous staff. Really good continental breakfast too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room is very nice. Everything is new. The kitchen is stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Full sized appliances but only enough sitting area for two people in the kitchen. The sitting area with the desk had large drawer space and the couch is comfortable enough to sleep on without pulling out the sofa bed. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were a bit small but there were five on the bed. The bathroom was a perfect size more than enough space. Everything was always clean and it didn't bother me that the linens weren't changed everyday. It was like being at home except for the laundry facilities costing $2 each. The room wasn't cold and maybe to some warm but it cooled off enough for me to sleep comfortably. I do have a higher tolerance to heat than some. The hallway and elevator area was so cold you needed a jacket. Enjoyed the breakfast but the dinner (Mon - Thurs) was very basic and opted to eat elsewhere most nights. The gym was quite nice and liked that I could go anytime. The pool didn't seem to be used much and it was a bit small of an area and in the shade most of the time. I never used it though. Would recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. Rooms were clean, really nicely decorated. I really liked the fact that the bathroom had a huge glassed in shower...no tub...but I could see if you were a family staying here with little kids, that may be a problem. Kitchen was really nice, nice plates and glasses, a really cool island like eating area facing the TV and work area. Refrigerator was clean and quiet. Cool cooktop. Massive sleeper sofa. Great computer work space and nice TV that swiveled to face either the sofa or the bed. Really comfortable pillows too!
My only complaint was I could not get the room cool enough. Room was hot when I first entered and it took many hours to get the temp down to a comfortable level. I like a really cool room and it never really got to the temp I wanted.
Great buffet breakfast, all the food you could ever want, with real dishes!
They even served a buffet dinner, which is included in the room price, as was breakfast.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: rooms can be a long walk from the elevator, may want to request something close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Inn is new, in a great location, two short blocks from downtown Fairfax. Staff went above their duty to print out maps and directions for me to get around Fairfax and gave me alternative ways to get home to avoid the parking lot on I95. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a large glassed in shower area , more like a spa,and at such a great price. Nice breakfast area and it's free! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.