We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Inn is new, in a great location, two short blocks from downtown Fairfax. Staff went above their duty to print out maps and directions for me to get around Fairfax and gave me alternative ways to get home to avoid the parking lot on I95. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a large glassed in shower area , more like a spa,and at such a great price. Nice breakfast area and it's free! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
20
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed at room 207 for three nights on a business trip. The rooms are large, clean with all necessary amenities. Breakfast is excellent; there is also free snack at dinner time. The staff is professional and very helpful.
The only complaint is that the internet is so slow.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have had to stay here multiple times this year for business and would highly recommend it. They rooms are very large outstanding with all the amenities I need. There breakfast is just what I need to get my day started right and the staff always has a smile on their face!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff was very kind and hospitable. We found the property to be extremely clean, something that is very important to us. Breakfast is better than " the usual" hotel breakfasts most places offer with many choices that were fresh, healthy, and tasty. Our room was extremely clean and kept cleaned daily bu the housekeeping staff. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I am not always a fan of residence inns but this one was awesome. Like new, super clean spacious rooms tastefully decorated. Very nice breakfast area and food. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This property is very pretty. The lobby is large and well designed. Every aspect, flooring, furniture, layout, wall finishes are modern and in great shape. However, the Internet does not appear to work, as verified by staff.

Trying to use either of the lobby computers was simply a frustrating experience. If you are the type of traveller that expects to find out information about a tourist destination's hours, print directions or print a boarding pass for a flight, you are best off bypassing this hotel's Internet facility. The Internet does work at the Best Western next door, so that was the fallback position I decided to use.

The staff are aware of the problems, and correctly summarized that it is not a day-to-day issue, but rather a management decision to purchase inadequate bandwidth.

If you are a business traveller that intends to read email, download software, this hotel will not serve you well.

I was impressed that the staff did not blame the guests for the hotel's problems. I will be really impressed if the management calls in an expert to really address this concern.

Pool is small, outdoor, has limited hours and no spa.

If you need a bed and breakfast close to a bus line to the Metro train, this hotel is fine. If you think you might need to visit a website for any reason during your stay, avoid this property.

Using speedtest.net to assign numbers, the first trial simply timed out, it was so bad. The second trial yielded about 2 Mb/s. The Best Western next door yielded over 60 Mb/s on first trial.

I'll be interested to see if management can respond in a technical way, stating a speedtest.net benchmark.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine for sleeping, but Internet service is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

It's evident the property is fairly new from the condition of the furniture and such. Everything was very clean and the rooms had anything you would need for a long visit. Location of the hotel was just over a mile north of Old Fairfax and made for a nice walk through lightly wooded areas. Had the complimentary hot breakfast one morning, it was delightful. Overall, very pleased and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.