We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place that felt like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Fairfax
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place that felt like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

It's evident the property is fairly new from the condition of the furniture and such. Everything was very clean and the rooms had anything you would need for a long visit. Location of the hotel was just over a mile north of Old Fairfax and made for a nice walk through lightly wooded areas. Had the complimentary hot breakfast one morning, it was delightful. Overall, very pleased and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
19
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't usually bother to write hotel reviews, but this place was special. It's very new, beautifully decorated, spotless, and includes every possible thing you might need. I have never met such accommodating and friendly staff; they always say hello, offered to get me an umbrella since it might rain, the manager himself offered to drive me to the drugstore when I wasn't feeling well, just outstanding service. The breakfast was wonderful, it was a real treat to stay there. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been an extended stay resident at this hotel for the past two summers and it is just a wonderful hotel. Clean, attractive and well managed. Breakfast and light dinner included in the room rate. Hotel staff of every stripe are extraordinarily accommodating and friendly. I travel with my 3 dogs and they are trreated like old friends by the staff. Good location about 15 miles from DC and east access to Dulles Airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. I like to be on the first floor because of my dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean comfortable spacious rooms, wonderful tasty breakfast and amazing staff! STAY HERE! This weekend was with family and we all felt the same way. The hotel was immaculate. We were not there in time to use the pool or patio area, but the lobby was full of business people working, families gathering and everyone was comfortable. The staff was attentive. My housekeeper even remembered my name on the 2nd day. I would recommend the property to anyone - it is right off of the highway and around resturants and George Mason University.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this via priceline and got an unbelievable rate of 65 USD. The rooms are suite-style with own kitchen. We could not get a twin room though, so one of us had to sleep on the expandable couch. Not bad at all though. The facility is super clean, very very calm and quiet and lots of perks. Free snacks at dinner time, BBQ one night of the week, nice hot breakfast and more. We really enjoyed it. The location is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, but if you plan to explore DC, or be relatively closed to IAD, it's fine! A rental car is a must though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and want to move in? Very quiet as the beds are in a small alcove in the room. Staff is friendly and can't do enough for you. Price is right and location is a few blocks from downtown Fairfax. Rooms are all upscale in décor and just beautiful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of the cleanest and the nicest I have stayed in, and I have stayed in quite a few. The check in process was smooth, the staff very helpful and friendly. I didn't et any of the free breakfast or dinner meals there, but it is nice they have that option. You also have a kitchen so if you wanted to eat in your too. You ave the choice. This place looks like it was done by HGTV, very nice finishes throughout. The only complaint I had if it is one is the entrance location is awkward and the parking at the entrance saves its front spaces for carpoolers which usually doesn't work when you are these for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.