We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been an extended stay resident at this hotel for the past two summers and it is just a wonderful hotel. Clean, attractive and well managed. Breakfast and light dinner included in the room rate. Hotel staff of every stripe are extraordinarily accommodating and friendly. I travel with my 3 dogs and they are trreated like old friends by the staff. Good location about 15 miles from DC and east access to Dulles Airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice. I like to be on the first floor because of my dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    29
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
24
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Clean comfortable spacious rooms, wonderful tasty breakfast and amazing staff! STAY HERE! This weekend was with family and we all felt the same way. The hotel was immaculate. We were not there in time to use the pool or patio area, but the lobby was full of business people working, families gathering and everyone was comfortable. The staff was attentive. My housekeeper even remembered my name on the 2nd day. I would recommend the property to anyone - it is right off of the highway and around resturants and George Mason University.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this via priceline and got an unbelievable rate of 65 USD. The rooms are suite-style with own kitchen. We could not get a twin room though, so one of us had to sleep on the expandable couch. Not bad at all though. The facility is super clean, very very calm and quiet and lots of perks. Free snacks at dinner time, BBQ one night of the week, nice hot breakfast and more. We really enjoyed it. The location is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, but if you plan to explore DC, or be relatively closed to IAD, it's fine! A rental car is a must though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and want to move in? Very quiet as the beds are in a small alcove in the room. Staff is friendly and can't do enough for you. Price is right and location is a few blocks from downtown Fairfax. Rooms are all upscale in décor and just beautiful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of the cleanest and the nicest I have stayed in, and I have stayed in quite a few. The check in process was smooth, the staff very helpful and friendly. I didn't et any of the free breakfast or dinner meals there, but it is nice they have that option. You also have a kitchen so if you wanted to eat in your too. You ave the choice. This place looks like it was done by HGTV, very nice finishes throughout. The only complaint I had if it is one is the entrance location is awkward and the parking at the entrance saves its front spaces for carpoolers which usually doesn't work when you are these for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I only stayed here one night and was traveling for work, but I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are very clean and seem to be more updated than other Residence Inn's I've stayed at. I stayed in a studio and the kitchen was so nice I was disappointed I didn't have the chance to use it.
The fitness center here is also well equipped and clean. The dining area for breakfast & dinner reception is nice and large so there's plenty of room to spread out. I was there on "comfort food" night, which was pretty good. I was a bit disappointed, however, that there was no dessert or beer/wine, which I'm used to having at other Residence Inn properties.
Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel as a clean, updated property that's easy to get to and close to I-66.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Cruise ship type service! Excellent customer service at every level. Great management. Beautiful property that is only two years old. Close to the Orange Metro Line. Close to the interstate. Close to many restaurants. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Perfect sized kitchen. Large bathroom and walk in shower. Good hot breakfast items. Highly recommended property. A must stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
2.5 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
4.3 mi away
Hyatt FairFax at Fair Lakes
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
#11 of 21 in Fairfax
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.