We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Bonavista, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Super Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

WOW ... Great staff ... super rooms ... great price!!! Just off Highway 66. Stay here ... you won't be disappointed. Very very nice hotel. Great value for your money! Very clean ... very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
19
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, CT
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I like DC hotels and actually got this at a very good price on Priceline as I was going to be at our Fairfax, VA office and what a great surprise.

In a bit of a crowded area in Fairfax but when I pulled into the with plenty of parking it became a bit of an oasis. Checkin lady could not have been more pleasant, my room was huge, clean, great TV, huge bathroom and it was at a terrific price.

Spent a bit of time in the lobby and it was such a comfortable place to relax, I ended up working there for about an hour and it just felt like a home.

Certainly my new favorite hotel in ther Fairfax area and it deserves a 5 for this stay.

Room Tip: Get the nice lady at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I'm hard to please and I take many of the things that hotels do well for granted...that's what they're there for.

I tend to concentrate on the not so goods but with this hotel it's hard to find anything that's really worthy of criticism.

The rooms are excellent with good cooking facilities if you're staying a while. They are super clean and there's a good desk to work at and the internet is free and reliable.

Breakfast is included and is a good spread.

The staff are friendly and efficient.

So let's look at the "not so goods"...It's a shame the hotel doesn't have a proper bar and a regular restaurant. As a long stay focused place maybe these are not high on the list and there are plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance.

Fuddruckers, Hooters, Red Lobster can all be walked to and there's a bar nearby as well so you'll not starve or die of thirst.

The hotel keeps a stock of beer and snacks which just about covers simple eventualites that you'd use a mini bar for normally.

This is a hotel that you can wholeheartedly recommend and know you won't be let down. There can't be much higher praise than that.

Room Tip: Corridors are quite long. Get a room near the elevator if you don't want the walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this top notch hotel. Beautiful decor, lage and comfy dining area/social spaces, great room. Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful large bathroom. Rooms are suites, with bedroom area, living area, and kitchen area. Would be great for families, or extended stays. Everything was top shelf, including the service. Doors closed quietly and room was well-soundproofed. Standard but good free hotel breakfast. On the bus line to the Metro station--total about 30 minutes by public transportation to get into DC. Close walk to restaurants, and pleasant neighborhood to walk around in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here three nights and would have loved to give it five stars. They have a very nice full breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes) that comes with the room. The place is new and super clean. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The room was equipped with a lovely full kitchen. But, I have two gripes, one large, the other small. The bed is positioned in a corner with the outflow from the A/C unit at the end of the bed. Either you turn the system off, which in hot weather is intolerable, or you suffer a continuous blast of cold air directly on to the bed. Very, very annoying. The small point is that the bathroom lacks towel bars. How am I supposed to use a towel a second time if I cannot hang it up to dry?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I LOVED STAYING HERE. The room was so clean, kitchen was perfect. Living room area was great. I travel with my family so, I could use a large fridge since we always buy food and eat in the room.
The breakfast area was perfect, so many tables, some boots with mounted tv's so those kids you have will sit still. I loved the furnitures, unlike other residence inn, this one is probably the best that i've been to. Breakfast area is large, breakfast was typical, with oatmeal, toast, waffles, sausages, eggs.
Free parking and most of all restaurants are close by within 3 miles radius or less.

I WILLS TAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is very nice, the suites are large and well furnished (there was a fully equipped kitchen with stove tops and microwave oven). We had a one bedroom apartment with a queen sofa bed (it allowed are 10-12 kids to sleep) and a separate room with a king bed. There was a small table for two. The bathroom was excellent with a glass shower. Free internet was included.

Very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. They also offered to buy groceries (I didn't try the service though).

Breakfast was included (eggs, bacon, cereals, bread, fruit salads, yogurt and self-made waffles). It also included a plain set dinner (5:30-7:30) for 4 days of the week, including some fresh green and tomato salads.. You won't gain weight with it and you won't come on purpose, but occasionally it is nice to avoid getting out.

The place is also close to the the CUE Bus stops that bring you to Vienna Metro station or GMU and the M15 that goes to Vienna Tyson corner. So we could go to Washington DC or GMU and leave the car behind. A small shopping center is just around the corner and place selling buffalo and Elk hamburger on the back of the hotel. A wonderful place for indian buffet is also at walking distance (see my review for Minerva).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.