We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V. good hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“V. good hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for around 30 days with my family. It was a good experience as I felt it was home. The staff and surrounding makes this hotel a good one, either for business, family or pleasure.
The price is excellent for what you are getting in terms of service and room space.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
19
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I was here for business and my meeting was right in the hotel so I didn't venture out at all. I had never stayed at a Residence Inn before and honestly had low expectations. This is a new property and it is very well designed. The sheets are not as nice as more upscale Marriott properties and while I had toiletries some of my colleagues did not. The public areas are particularly well done. The coffee is weak :( but the Internet is free :). It was a busy time due to graduations and the staff were definitely working at capacity but still very helpful.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Im regular business traveller across the world stayed at the residence innplaceless days in may 2012 I honestly never write reviews but I always read them. This hotel is ver nice cozy place and shall give you a feeling from home away from home.

The parking is free, Internet is free in rooms no wifi yet but will be up soon. Excellent housekeeping stayed with my daughters nice neighborhood walking distance from shopping area. I shall definitely come back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

my wife and i stayed a couple of nights here in May 2012 and used it as a base for Washington. Beautiful room great service, complimentary meal in the evening. Cannot recommend enough

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very clean. Everything seems new and in good working order. Free internet. Free breakfast and dinner. Large rooms. Convenient location. Full working kitchen in my room. Quiet, well insulated room. Everything you could ask for if you're a business traveler in the area or wish to be close to GMU campus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I'm writing this review for my parents who just completed a stay at this property (I only visited, not slept there.) Their room had a full size kitchen, king bed and it looked like a queen or king sofa bed (full size couch.) The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet. The free breakfasts were really good and they even offered a free dinner a couple of the nights they were there. The location is in the heart of Fairfax - not so great for sightseeing, but really good if you have family/business in Fairfax.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room right beside the elevator as the "dings" are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is convenient, if you have business or pleasure in the nation's capital. It's near George Mason U., in case you have any dealings on campus. It's not too far from DC, whether you drive or take the Metro. The Metro is only minutes from the hotel, and if you use it at night or weekends, parking is free! Speaking of free parking, so is parking at the hotel! The hotel has a nice, classy, upscale feel to it. The decor is elegant and modern. The rooms are well maintained. Even though there's a full kitchen; a bathroom; a sleep area; and a living room area, it was nice, neat, and clean. They serve a hot, continental breakfast. They also have AMPLE dining space, just off from the lobby. If you want a private booth to watch tv while you eat, they have those too! It's nestled quite comfortably. You're far from the hustle and bustle of the city, but you're close enough to get their in a hurry!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.