We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Residence Inn We've Ever Stayed At. Period.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fairfax City

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fairfax City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Beaufort South Carolin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“The Best Residence Inn We've Ever Stayed At. Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We chose this hotel simply due to location, but would return any time we need to be in the area. We've stayed in numerous Residence Inns, and this one simply takes the cake.
From the friendly, welcoming check-in to the warm farewells, the staff was wonderful and had all the answers to our questions. The room itself was a surprise: a decorator's dream with granite countertops, stainless appliances, undermount sink, smoothtop cook surface, etc etc. The bed was VERY comfortable and the pillows were just wonderful. Bathroom was also excellent, but what would make it perfect would be the addition of a handheld shower head instead of just the wallmount version. The LCD HD TV was a nice surprise, with probably 100 channels and a GREAT swivel mount. One thing we loved was the attention to detail: there were little wall niches and shelves in strategic locations, perfect for makeup or emptying a pocket. Really a little home-away-from-home.
Well done, Residence Inn Fairfax City!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
19
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We selected this hotel for many reasons - proximity to I66, location in Northern Virginia, beautiful new facility, pool, amenities, decor, Residence Inn brand. What we didn't expect - but received - was to be treated like family for 3 long months, and every day we received "good morning!" and a cheery "welcome back" every night, with a smiling, happy, group of dedicated professionals. I could write many, many, paragraphs about our great experiences at this hotel, but here's the deal: for one night or 10 or 100, you will be happy if you select this as your Residence Inn. We salute you, Fairfax City team.

Room Tip: Breakfast is the BEST! Go to the laundry room during weekdays. Choose the adjacent Fuddrucker'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter this weekend for a swim meet at GMU. The early check-in was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff helped me figure out how to set the clock forward for DST. And they even bought out breakfast nearly an hour early to accommodate the swimmers who needed to leave early for the meet. Wonderful hotel. Great Md finely staff. Will definitely stay there for future meets.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This has to be one of the best extended stay hotel I have experienced. The staff is fantastic. The rooms are well equiped from the kitchen to the bath area. Close to 66, minutes from downtown DC. Several choices for dining reasonably close, several grocery stores for all ethicities convient to the hotel. Nice laundry, excercise, and pool area. I am a business traveler and found the internet connection was very stable and fast. The staff will bend over backwards to assist from everything from grocery shopping (it is in your room when you arrive) to laundry service. As my stay inl this area will be for as much as 1 year, I have chosen to stay here versus a condo or townhome. A healthy breakfast is served each morning with multiple choices from cold cereal,normal eggs,hot cereal, fresh fruits etc. A light meal is available most week nights. Although these meals are not gourmet by any means, they are included in your room rate and a convience. A hotel has to really impress me for me to spend this much time writing a review. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The larger suites are worth the extra cost if you your stay is over 2 weeks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a good place to stay for practical reasons only. The location is conveniently near the entrance to Highway 66, but not close enough that you can hear it. My room was equipped with a kitchen, which came in handy because there are no late-night restaurants open anywhere nearby. You won't feel at home, but you will appreciate its good points.

Pros: Easy access to Highway 66. Excellent tv, with all HD channels (something I've not seen even in the luxury hotels in the DC area). Good work space with outlets. Clean and bright bathroom. Breakfast and dinner are free. The staff were polite, warm, and professional.

Cons: The hotel is far from good restaurants. The very low shower pressure is pitiful and frustrating. There is no carpeting for the entrance. The living space is very cramped. The carpet is horrid. Much noise and light pollution flood the room from the boulevard and parking lots to south.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Location: convenient location, near Fairfax train station (that goes to DC within 25min), near
restaurant and supermarket

Room:Clean, spacious and well decorated

Room amenity: well equipped, LCD TV, full kitchen

Restaurant: i only got breakfast, it was good and the restaurant is vast well setup

Service / Staff: staff is welcoming and service is good

Internet: both wire & wireless internet were working properly

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights Dec 27-29 and were very impressed with facility as well as the size and quality of the room. There were several restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the Vienna Metro stop. Rates are great on weekend and holidays. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fairfax City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.