We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, not cheap, ask for samples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinkberry

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pinkberry
11942 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax, VA 22033
703-266-1113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 348 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Ice Cream
Description: 703-266-1113
Restaurant details
Description: 703-266-1113
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“Very good, not cheap, ask for samples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pinkberry is a more upscale frozen yogurt place. They also have fruit and fruit salads you can get here, which is not something you usually see. The staff is helpful and more than happy to let you try whatever you want. It's a little expensive for frozen yogurt, so for this reason, I will give it only a very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not as Good as Sweet Frog”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The yogurt is fine, but that's it. I've had better yogurt at other places around here. I prefer places that allow me to make my own - pick the amount of yogurt and put the toppings on myself. Go to Sweet Frog in Greenbrier, or Zenga in Oakton.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious and addicting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place is awesome - great yogurt with interesting toppings. A bit expensive, but everything is top quality.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Yogurt is yummy! Flavors change with the seasons. Price is by cup rather than by weight. You can try flavors for free before committing, A nice treat. Fruit is always fresh and yummy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What's not to love?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love, love Pinkberry! A treat as yummy as refreshing. The store in Fairfax Corner is small with a few indoor and outdoor tables, and many spring and summer days will have a line, but there are usually enough customer service oriented servers behind the counter to move the line quickly. I will agree with the previous poster, it could use more seating. The servers are always helpful and will allow you taste any of the flavors you request. I like all the flavors I have tried, but continue to buy my favorite, Blood Orange. I agree with their web page describing blood organge flavor as a "uniquely bright and citrussy taste". There are many toppings to choose from - fresh fruit, nuts, chocolate chips, cookies, etc, but I prefer mine plain. Sometimes I will add a mochi topping, which is a gelatin marshmellowey little rice balls of sorts. Hard to describe but i really like them. Overall this is great place to indulge anytime for oneself or to take the family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinkberry also viewed

 

Been to Pinkberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinkberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.