We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cold , hard to enjoy when you are cold.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Mantra

Curry Mantra
9984 Main Street, Fairfax, VA 22031
(703) 218-8128
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Curry Mantra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chain bridge, Rt 50
Transit: Vienna Metro
Description: Experience our MANTRA (MAGIC) of making CURRIES. Enjoy Curries with Classic & Traditional decor. The Best of Fairfax.
Burke, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cold , hard to enjoy when you are cold.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The food is good, not great. The lighting a little too bright, the temperature too low. The prices are $2-4 higher than other Indian restaurants for each entree. I think the Jaipur, also in Fairfax, is much better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    23
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food at Curry Mantra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lunch buffet was great as well as going there for evening dinner. Nice variety of dishes and very good service. They do have a carryout menu. Each dish was tasteful and seasoned to perfection.
Dinner is available from 5:00 P.M. to 10:00 P.M. If you have never had Indian style food it is delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant... Delicious food, nice ambiance, affordable and awesome friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I strongly suggest to check in using Yelp to get 10% discount on your diner (dine in only...).

I was not sure about this restaurant by looking at the outside but when you get in, you get into their charm...

Great vegetarian options and very friendly service... Very calm and soothing ambiance... Dimmed light... Very well decorated...

Food is very good, spicy as you request and very tasty...

Delicious chai tea as well...

A must and very affordable too ;-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This restaurant is truly one of those hidden gems. It's tucked in a strip mall and you could easily overlook it but don't. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere is great. We have now made this our favorite Indian restaurant outside of DC.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gem in Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This restaurant is a cozy place in Fairfax City. We have eaten here several times and have enjoyed the tasty cuisine. It has recently expanded and is nicely decorated. They have a nice buffet daily with interesting choices. The restaurant has different options that are not usually found at other Indian restaurants. I highly recommend this restaurant and we will be coming again very soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Curry Mantra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Mantra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.