We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Nice Environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bollywood Bistro

Bollywood Bistro
3955 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-3322
703-273-0031
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 343 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went here with my husband's family (who are all Indian), before we were married. It's a good place with good food. The atmosphere is nice and it's in a great location. They have a lovely lunch buffet everyday of the week that is something like $11. It's worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great food, fun atmosphere, good location, ample garage parking. Make a reservation on Fri/Sat nights. The Kesari Chicken Tikka is my favorite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have eaten here for the lunch buffet as well as dinner and both are excellent. The service is great and the quality of the food is excellent. The prices are very reasonable. It is not your typical Indian restaurant, very elegant and the food is amazingly good. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for great food, not just Indian food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb lunch buffet; attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Since discovering this hidden gem in the middle of historic Fairfax City I have enjoyed the lunch buffet several times. The dishes are consistently flavorful and fresh. Friendly servers, linen napkins and weighty silverware add to the dining experience. The restaurant consistently fills every table during weekday lunches.
The buffet includes 2 or 3 meat dishes and several vegetarian ones. Servers bring fresh, hot naan to the table.
In addition to excellent food there is an extensive bottled beer selection and a full bar. Bollywood Bistro is my "go to" lunch destination.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for a brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We visited this restaurant at the recommendation of a friend. We were pleasantly surprised to find it a pleasant and clean restaurant, with a real bistro environemnt. It is not typical Indian in decor. One faces pictures of famous Bollywood stars on opposite wall on entrance. The restaurant offers limited but tasty dishes. Hot naans (indian bread) are brought to your table in a basket. There were two deserts when we went - jilebi and pudding. They were ok. Lunch buffet is offered every day. Dinner is a la carte.

They have a full bar and one can eat at the bar. We went on a Sunday but did not have to wait much for our table. We were impressed by the fact that as soon as a patron left there were people to sweep the floor around the table.

The restaurant is in a small arcade in downtown Fairfax, Virginia. It is not visible from the main street. When we went we were not aware that there is an adjoining covered parking garage. We parked on the street.

We will go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Bollywood Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bollywood Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.