We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazadar Kabob

Mazadar Kabob
11725 Lee Hwy Suite A15A, Fairfax, VA
(571) 432-0202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 331 Restaurants in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food and ambiance were perfect. The owner himself waited on us. This was an excellent meal and an excellent experience. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    27
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Persian food close to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My son wanted to try something new for his birthday dinner, so we took a look at what TripAdvisor recommended and found Mazadar Kabob. It was a wonderful find.

We sampled a variety of its offerings, from baba ghannougeserved with hot bread, to qwabili pallow to sabsi to mantu (dumplings), to Persian ice cream, carrot and pistachio dessert, etc.

All were excellent. Service was great. We will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Mediterranean Restaurant in DC Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I am from the Mediterranean and have lived in the DC area for 25 years. This is by far the best Mediterranean/Middle-Eastern cuisine I have had here. The food is superb and the service is even better. I have eaten here at least a dozen times and I have tried just about everything in the menu. I can comfortably say that you can chose anything in the menu and you will love it. From their meat items to vegetables, you can tell everything is fresh and the best quality. And the bread!!!! Their freshly baked bread is out of this world and I am the son of a baker. This is my favorite restaurant by far and I recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love This Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great Food, Awesome Service. I love the Barg, and their Hummus is wonderful. Try their Mango Martini.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An oasis in the urban desert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent, flavorful and atmosphere. A great spot to eat and different from the usual fare out there. The dumplings (mantu) were excellent!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazadar Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Mazadar Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazadar Kabob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.