We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle
11939 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax Corner, Fairfax, VA
703-222-7344
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 331 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had the burrito--thought they had brought me my first born in swaddling clothes--it was huge! Wife had the salad. Food was good, tasty and not expensive. A good place to eat but with a limited menu

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place has great Mexican food. It serves up food cafeteria style. The service is great and if you have a food allergy like me, they can help you. They actually know what is in their food. It's a great place to stop for something quick and tasty. I know you will enjoy it. Try it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“it's small and not as crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I see people go to Chipotle quite often for the organic oriented/no anti-biotic meats and pretty generous portions without costing an arm and a leg.
This one was very quick, the folks behind the counter were very nice and pleasant, and my kids and I had a great meal for not a lot of money

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The ordering process is simple. The service is fast. But the size of the burritos or burrito bowl is enormous - with an excess of lemon cilantro rice. The taste is so-so.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SAME CHAIN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good to find a Chipotle that is like a Mc Donalds. the food is consitence and you know what it taste like all over the state where I travel in Virginia. All others are the same, so good food, good value...taste the freshness.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.