We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle
11939 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax Corner, Fairfax, VA
703-222-7344
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had the burrito--thought they had brought me my first born in swaddling clothes--it was huge! Wife had the salad. Food was good, tasty and not expensive. A good place to eat but with a limited menu

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    11
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place has great Mexican food. It serves up food cafeteria style. The service is great and if you have a food allergy like me, they can help you. They actually know what is in their food. It's a great place to stop for something quick and tasty. I know you will enjoy it. Try it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“it's small and not as crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I see people go to Chipotle quite often for the organic oriented/no anti-biotic meats and pretty generous portions without costing an arm and a leg.
This one was very quick, the folks behind the counter were very nice and pleasant, and my kids and I had a great meal for not a lot of money

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The ordering process is simple. The service is fast. But the size of the burritos or burrito bowl is enormous - with an excess of lemon cilantro rice. The taste is so-so.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“SAME CHAIN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good to find a Chipotle that is like a Mc Donalds. the food is consitence and you know what it taste like all over the state where I travel in Virginia. All others are the same, so good food, good value...taste the freshness.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.