We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The line moves quick...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle
11939 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax Corner, Fairfax, VA
703-222-7344
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 349 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“The line moves quick...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The line at this Chipotle moves quick and they have never got my order wrong. The meat is always cooked well and the staff is always friendly and not overly eager to get to the next person. This is my favorite Chipotle in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Chipotle will always be a great place to go for healthy, fresh, quick food. Love that it provides great quick options for people on restricted diets.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, customized, and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We particularly like their salads. Good, healthy, and convenient food. I frequently take some home as the portions are large.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What's the fuss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

These eateries are very popular, but I don't get it. It's basically a Latin McDonalds. The food is OK if you like mexican, not so good if you don't. For a quick lunch it works, but I don't consider it a place to take a date for diner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“you can never go wrong with chipotle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

don't know what to eat?
Chipotle!
very good food.
Even when busy they run fast.
It's like eating homecooked food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.