We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle
11939 Grand Commons Ave, Fairfax Corner, Fairfax, VA
703-222-7344
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 331 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Washington DC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Chipotle will always be a great place to go for healthy, fresh, quick food. Love that it provides great quick options for people on restricted diets.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, customized, and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We particularly like their salads. Good, healthy, and convenient food. I frequently take some home as the portions are large.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What's the fuss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

These eateries are very popular, but I don't get it. It's basically a Latin McDonalds. The food is OK if you like mexican, not so good if you don't. For a quick lunch it works, but I don't consider it a place to take a date for diner.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you can never go wrong with chipotle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

don't know what to eat?
Chipotle!
very good food.
Even when busy they run fast.
It's like eating homecooked food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We LOVE Chipotle. It is consistently fresh, tasty, simply delicious! They have the best Guacamole in town. Their chips are made fresh in the restaurant, and they are excellent too. The burritos are great, but we usually order the BURRITO BOWLS to cut on some calories. Their rice with lemon and cilantro is wonderful. Now they even offer brown rice, if you prefer. Their steak is juicy and fresh. Their "barbacoa" is juicy and prepared perfectly. We LOVE their sauces. The green chile sauce is always good. They red/spicy/guajillo chile sauce is really tasty, but beware that sometimes it can be really hot. Their pico de gallo is always fresh and delicious. We don't eat the beans, but if you like them, they are freshly made and they have more than one choice.

It is a very popular place, so you might have to get in line and wait some minutes to place your order, so i wouldn't go there if I was in a hurry. The service is good for a "line order", and it's great that you can choose the sides you like and omit the ones you don't like.

The soft drinks are good. We like the cranberry-cherry juice with ice. I don't know about the desserts, I've never had one there. When you want to eat some fast, inexpensive, tasty and satisfying food, go to Chipotle. I highly recommend it.
*****************

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.