We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Business Travelers Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elb0
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Exceptional Business Travelers Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This NEW hotel is comfortable, conveniently located and the staff are exceptional. I spent 4 months at this hotel and never had a bad experience of any kind. Very nicely appointed and clearly becoming a favorite for business travelers, though I saw lots of families and sports teams on the weekends. The staff really made every effort to make my stay feel as close to home as possible.

Given the price of hotel rooms in the area, the SpringHill Suties is truly a bargain and its close to numerous restaurants, pubs and shopping. Covered parking on those snowy winter days was a real plus!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    65
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
97
27
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Hotel appears to be relatively new. Parking is easy, front desk staff is great, breakfast is pretty good at least one hot choice (better than those continental type breakfasts). Hotel shuttle requires a reservation, used it once turned out to be a big pain. Took 45 minutes to get to the Metro station and driver was half an hour late picking us up. Paid the $4.50 to park after that! Cleaning staff was mediocre at best. room was barely made up. Ran out of toilet paper, Yes toilet paler (how does that happen?) also shampoo and towels. Also, fitness room had 2 treadmills neither of which worked, free weights were adequate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I went on a road trip to DC and NYC and we wanted to stay in more economic hotels. It is the best hotel I've ever been to and for the price it has, it's just perfect. It's a beautiful state of the art hotel with great service and cleanliness. When we arrived our room was ready, it was a double bed with couch-bed room, perfect for us since we were five people. The hotel is in the perfect place minutes from restaurants, the fairfax mall and the metro station. It's about half an hour from DC but it's worth the drive for price + service something you don't find. The first day we used our own car and we drove to DC, but the next day we used the metro to have a more DC experience, the station is about five minutes from the hotel. I saw a shuttle but you have to ask where does it takes you because I didn't use it. It's situated in a nice neighborhood I always felt secure. Honestly I cannot find something wrong with this hotel it's perfect and if you're looking for something cheap but with good service for your DC trip don't think it twice!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We didn't have reservations when we stopped here while my husband took care of business in Fairfax. We are used to a suite having a separate area for our kids even if it doesn't have a separate room. We could only get 2 double beds for the five of us so it was a bit cramped.
I'm used to suites having 2 TVs, no matter how many real rooms they have but there was only a swivel TV for both rooms.
The decor is definitely modern but nice...the decorations were a little too tempting and accessible for our 18-month-old. I had to make some modifications.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable. My husband complained about sleeping but that's because having a baby between you in a double bed is just too much. He ended up ditching us and sleeping on the couch.
My main complaint was breakfast. The choices weren't too varied but they did have eggs and sausage. There just wasn't enough seating for the people who were eating. I ate standing up by my kids' table. Other people were in the same situation.
The elevator was remarkably slow. We waited a long time and it seemed only one was working. I overheard the maids complaining about it a few times when I passed them in the hall so hopefully it was troublesome only that day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed here two nights for our days in DC on our trip visiting Virginia. Our travels into the heart of DC took us about 45 minutes. We were planning on using the hotels shuttle service to the Metro and take that into DC, but we ended up deciding to just drive it. The hotel seems to be in a quieter location and is fairly new. The place was very clean and our rooms were typical Springhill rooms. The breakfast wasn't as good as typical Springhills only offering Biscuits and Gravy for the hot choices both mornings. The kids enjoyed the pool which actually had a life guard on duty, something we haven't been use to. The parking is in a hotel owned parking garage and is free. The grounds around the hotel are beautiful including fountains and well maintained grounds. This is my first time having to point this out for a Springhill. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. If spending time in DC, this hotel should be considered.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

My boyfriend and I did the Washington DC 4th of July and found this hotel outside of DC. We paid 69$ a night and were not sure what exactly to expect. We were impressed at the value. The hotel was not an unreasonable distance from the Metro Station and it was clean, breakfast included (which is great by the way), our room was cleaned always when we got back and the staff was very helpful. We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Spring Hill Suites was a beautiful hotel to stay at!!! It is decorated so beautifully in the lobby, the colors are so pretty and welcoming!!! The place is immaculate!!!! The room ws also decorated in such nice colors, even the carpet was pretty and you definitely dont mind walking around barefoot as you might in some other hotels!!! The beds and the pillows were incredibly comfortable!!!! It was very very quiet as well!!! Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be staying in this area!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.