We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice amenities and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 10%
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stuart, FL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice amenities and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a couple nights to do some sightseeing outside of DC. Very close to the Dulles branch of the Air & Space museum. Very large breakfast selection but hot food was only warm, not hot (eggs, ham, potatoes). Tea and coffee are always available in the lobby. Nice clean rooms and we liked that they put 2 each of different style pillows on the bed. Makes it easy to find your favorite for sleeping. Attached parking garage was nice and free!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    69
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
101
28
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel's staff is great, the building is clean, and it's in a good location for sightseeing outside DC. The rooms are a good size, and nice and bright.

The breakfast was good with the exception of the pancakes and scrambled eggs. I think the eggs were powdered or something, if they aren't real and fresh, why waste the time and money? The pancakes were rock hard; I didn't get down to breakfast until about 30 minutes before they stopped serving so they may have been sitting for a little while but there was a line, so I would think there was a good turnover.

Great hotel overall, I would come back here. Only a few miles to the Air and Space Museum at Dulles.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Three people at most as beds are small . not really a suite . no room or hotel safe . yes has basic american breakfast . staff helpfull . safe area . cheaper if you call them directly . close to I 66 . near GMU. Not fancy or super anything but low price and clean rooms.Next time i'll stay elsewhere and get bigger beds , we would have been better off with two bigger beds . uncomfortable for a family .

Room Tip: not in basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly, efficient, professional. Very nice place and accommodating. Can walk to some restaurants in plaza across the street. Great location for doing local business. Staff were very nice and helpful. Room had everything we needed. Did not have time to use the pool and workout area but they seemed very nice.

Room Tip: "rooms on higher floor have beautiful view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the springhill suites in fairfax for a week for business and it was an all around enjoyable experience. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel is kept spotless and well manicured. There is a nice patio and outdoor seating. I would highly recommend this hotel. I loved my room on the top floor with beautiful view at night.

Room Tip: "never take rooms on lower floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came to bring some stuff for my daughter who is at GMU and it was such a pleasant surprise to see Maryam at the front desk. we knew her from when she was a manager at Mason Inn.
she remembered us and she even remembered our name. we are very happy to have found her where she is now and frankly wish we knew sooner and we would have returned sooner to this particular hotel.
everyone was nice and what a nice warm free breakfast.
Maryam is a good asset to your hotel and we look forward to seeing her for the next 2 years to come.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I returned to the area, two years later and this hotel remains a great value. Joanne the GM is still at breakfast mingling with guest, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is great and most every staff member is so friendly. A great new asset is Miriam who goes out of her way to make sure she addresses all guests coming and going. The only real issue was who I found out later is the new Assistant Manager who was quite rude to his own team, but I am sure this will be dealt with. The room lay-out of the SpringHill, or least this one is perfect for business travel.

Room Tip: I had room 101 both times, and I found it very accessible.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is very well maintained hotel! I am not fully aware of their "green policy"
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.