We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 10%
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Argyle, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for a night as we were traveling through the area. I booked this hotel with an application on my phone called Hotels Tonight. For one thing. I LOVE LOVE SpringHill Suites. They are by far the best by far for comfort and and a quick breakfast which is included with your room stay.The staff is usually very helpful and warm as well. This hotel though was not the most comfortable one I have been in.The bed was NOT at ALL comfortable. I really missed the pillow top. I called down for more pillows....Sadly they never arrived. I went out to the car and got my own. This hotel is clean and in a safe area. It has a parking garage. There were three large college groups there but was quiet at night. Over all a good stay, just wish my bed was as cozy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    69
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
101
28
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed three nights and were very pleased with everything. The premises are very well maintained; the room was spotless and comfortable and the staff was extraordinarily friendly. You cannot pass near a staff member without receiving a friendly greeting. Parminder repeatedly asked if breakfast had been okay and did we need anything. Our grandsons enjoyed the pool, which was very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent - eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, assorted juices and a variety of cereals, breads and pastries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We truly enjoy staying at SpringHill Suites. We have never been disappointed. This one met all of our needs as expected. It is in a nice area of Fairfax, near the village center. Easy to find off I-66 and close for us to relatives we visit. The rooms are comfortable, quiet with good ventilation. The hotel desk staff are super friendly. The breakfast buffet was perfect for us, eggs, breads, cereals and hot coffee. The host/hostess for the breakfast room were terrific keeping everything well presented and well stocked. We will definitely be back and highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel about 30 times a year. The staff is like family and is always welcoming. The general manager greats me regularly by saying 'welcome home'. While the people are most important, I also stay here because as a business owner there is great value for the money, the location - almost right next to GMU and I-66 wonderful, and I feel safe in the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stay at this hotel almost every weekend. It's great- nice, clean and comfortable. The staff, particularly Parminder, is veeery friendly, helpful, and a good host. They serve a very high variety of food and do a great job ensuring there is enough. The waffles are great!!! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel before a few years ago and enjoyed our stay so we decided to stay again. It is a clean place, great breakfast, convenient to the Metro and the price was reasonable. It had everything we were looking for except for a comfortable bed. It was HORRIBLE!! If we didn't have a full schedule that weekend, we would have complained and got another hotel. We came in late every night from a hard day of work and left early in morning. Our backs hurt everyday. It is a shame for such a nice place for it to be so uncomfortable. We will never stay there again. I did bring it to the attention of the staff as we were leaving and there response was the beds were comfortable. Never again!

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want a comfortable nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Hello, We thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your recent stay, and are very glad that you enjoyed the amenities in the hotel, and Breakfast had a variety of items, but your comments on the bed will be looked into. We are a fairly new hotel, and definately want all our guests to have a great experience. We hope to see you again if you come to the area, and let us know, so that we can upgrade your room. Hope to see you soon,

Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for work. The staff is outstanding and friendly. The GM of the hotel is always available and truly cares that her guests are comfortable and taken care of. The rooms are clean and fresh. The morning breakfast has options. The staff is very accommodating for a special request. They make being a road warrior fun. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Sas4760, Thank you for writing us about your stay, and we always look forward to welcoming back our guests and hope that you do enjoy our Hot breakfast, free internet, and we are your 'home away from home' when you travel. I know that being away from home on a regular basis, is not easy, and hope that you will continue to stay with us, and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.