We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 10%
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairfax
1 review
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good hotel my family and I stayed in this hotel and it was a good hotel it has friendly people and a good lobby and a good breakfast. and it has a good swimming pool. the room is very nice. I hope visit this hotel in next time







  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello HafidN, I appreciate your writing good comments on our hotel, and we did just change and add many new items to our breakfast and glad that you had a good stay. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    71
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
30
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while visiting family in the fairfax area, and I would absolutely not recommend this place to anyone. The hotel room was so filthy it made me disgusted to have to stay there, but it was too late to find another hotel. There were stains all over the floors, all over pretty much everything. The bathroom was actually not that bad, but the stains everywhere just sicked me out. The worst part was the mattress. The first night I didn't look at it, (shudder) but I did the second day and I was so upset that I had slept on it the first night. It was covered with all sorts of stains. I called the front desk and they were very polite and brought me another mattress, but it was also stained. In the end, after trying a third mattress out, and piling up extra sheets, I managed to sleep there, but would never ever go there again. The breakfast buffet was pretty crappy, and they had it all cleaned up by 9 am so not even any coffee left. If I ever go to the fairfax area again, I will not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello Honeylips, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know that there was a problem with the mattress, and breakfast service. While we did try to resolve it, and we strive to make sure all our guests have a great experience, and based on your comments, we did not do this for you. I will definately make sure that we share your comments with our Housekeeping Department, and hope that you would contact me if you return to our area, so that we can upgrade your suite, and provide you with a different experience and allow us to redeem ourselves. Please let me know if you return to the area.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I knew I was going to enjoy my stay within the first two seconds of walking through the front door. The front two front desk attendants were the nicest I've encountered in all of my travels, plus they gave us great food recommendations and just made the whole trip to Fairfax, VA awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Kraisij, Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and our service at our hotel is our greatest amenity, and we value all our guests and I hope that you will come and see us again soon. We do have great restuarant choices in our area, and many are local favorites. Please let us know if you are returning to Northern Virginia, so that we can provide you with great service and a special checkin amenity. See you soon !!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Front desk staff full of welcoming & attentive energy! Loved the lobby decor. The room was a nice surprise - a two room suite. Living room/office/tv area, bedroom, large bath area. Wonderful breakfast buffet. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi David K and family, Thank you for giving us your comments, and I am glad that you had a great stay, and enjoyed our amenities, and spcially our new Breakfast items. SpringHill Suites strives to keep improving on our service, amenities, and making sure all our guests will come back time and time again. We do pass on your comments to our associates, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let me know, when you might return to our area, and we can give you a special amenty at checkin. Look forward to your future visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, il
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel property several times and are always pleased with the room...a wall divider separates a desk/sleeper sofa from the bedroom area providing a feeling for two separate rooms...very spacious, clean, living area...bathroom lavatory is separate from the shower and toilet area which allows two people to get ready simultaneously...comp breakfast buffet provides several 'hot' food items along with cereal, fruit, rolls/doughnuts...have never used the pool but it's indoors...fitness center is small with limited equipment...each time there have been bus tour groups with youths so because of the price, this is very popular property for large groups...but it's quiet so noise has never been a problem...highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi David K, We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your visit, and so glad that you had a great experience, and we have changed and improved our hot breakfast recently, and like to get feedback from our guests. We strive to give our guests a experience that will hopefully bring you back to our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon. Please let us know, when you return, so that we can upgrade your suite. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had a group of 11 rooms for 1 week. We were visiting DC and preferred to stay outside of the city. This hotel is in a great location for stores, restaurants, and everythiing else. The hotel also had a very comfortable, spacious room. The breakfast was good but not the best I've had. The staff was very kind and took care of every need we had.
If you want to visit DC and be able to stay outside of the city then this is the place for you. They will take you to Metro and from there you are set. Or you can also take easy evening drives into town from the short distance away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Peterl23, We appreciate your comments on your group stay, and glad that you found our hotel with easy access to Washington DC, and also your feedback on our new breakfast items. We are trying to upgrade our new items on the breakfast, and value your comments, and will pass them on so that we can improve and make sure that all our guests have a great experience and stay. We look forward to seeing you again, if you are in our area, and hope that we can exceed your expecataions with our service, amenities and suites. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was very Nice and the bed was very comfortable.
There was a lot of parkingspace in the garage.
The staff was very friendly.
The breakfastarea was not clean, the floor was very sticky some of the gast had spilled sommething on the floor but the day after the floor was stil stickey.
The breakfast on sunday was good including waffle makers. But on monday you could not make waffles because the wafflemakers where not there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Manjoh, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, and you thought our parking garage was a great amenity. I know that you had a good comment on our guest suites, and like the waffle, while we have the waffles on the weekends, our brand is asking us for comments on the weekday offering. Your comments will be passed on and we certainly want to provide you and all our guests with the experience and service you deserve. Please let us know if you return to the area, so that we can assure you of a daily waffle during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Business Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.