We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice when visiting DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Avon, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good choice when visiting DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had a group of 11 rooms for 1 week. We were visiting DC and preferred to stay outside of the city. This hotel is in a great location for stores, restaurants, and everythiing else. The hotel also had a very comfortable, spacious room. The breakfast was good but not the best I've had. The staff was very kind and took care of every need we had.
If you want to visit DC and be able to stay outside of the city then this is the place for you. They will take you to Metro and from there you are set. Or you can also take easy evening drives into town from the short distance away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Peterl23, We appreciate your comments on your group stay, and glad that you found our hotel with easy access to Washington DC, and also your feedback on our new breakfast items. We are trying to upgrade our new items on the breakfast, and value your comments, and will pass them on so that we can improve and make sure that all our guests have a great experience and stay. We look forward to seeing you again, if you are in our area, and hope that we can exceed your expecataions with our service, amenities and suites. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    64
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
96
27
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was very Nice and the bed was very comfortable.
There was a lot of parkingspace in the garage.
The staff was very friendly.
The breakfastarea was not clean, the floor was very sticky some of the gast had spilled sommething on the floor but the day after the floor was stil stickey.
The breakfast on sunday was good including waffle makers. But on monday you could not make waffles because the wafflemakers where not there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Manjoh, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, and you thought our parking garage was a great amenity. I know that you had a good comment on our guest suites, and like the waffle, while we have the waffles on the weekends, our brand is asking us for comments on the weekday offering. Your comments will be passed on and we certainly want to provide you and all our guests with the experience and service you deserve. Please let us know if you return to the area, so that we can assure you of a daily waffle during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is a great location for a family trip to Washington, DC and visit my classmate in GMU. We stayed here visiting DC and found it easy to access I-66 for a quick 25-minute drive into the city. It was easy to find our way back to the hotel too. Plus, the free breakfast is great. We also enjoyed the indoor pool to relax after a long walking day in DC.

Persons at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. We had a long drive, and I requested extra towels, shampoo, etc. after we got to our room. She was quick to respond and help us out.

We'll definitely return to this property!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello SteveW, Thank you for your comments about our hotel, and I am very glad that you had a great experience, and we have passed on your compliments to Gao, and our staff was friendly, and that is certainley what we strive to do for our guests. Your feedback, is always welcome and we would look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please let us know if you are coming back, so that we can upgrade your suite.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Have to start by saying that the hotel was perfect for our needs. Located close to the interstate to DC and the Air and Space Museum. We were pleased to find the room as large as it was( and very clean). Covered parking also was a big plus. The hotel had a very good breakfast--now if only the guests would pick up after themselves and not leave trash behind. The best part of the hotel was the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and we appreciated that. Hopefully the management will see this because I want to give special praise to Gao. That young lady represents the best in the hotel business. She truly helped make our stay special. When we headed to DC, I invited her to go with--told her to contact the GM and have someone fill in--she did not think that was a good idea. So just a heads up--next time I will convince her to make the call. Anyway, thanks Gao and all for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Steve W, I received your comments about your recent stay, and our associate Gao, and I have forwarded a copy of your recap of your stay to her. Thank you for mentioning her, and I am pleased that she was able to help you during your stay with directons and info on DC. I am glad that you have a great time here, and hope that you return to the area, and we can exceed your expercations on a future trip. Please let us know if you are going to be in our area again, so we can upgrade your room.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We love staying in Springhill Suites and this was no exception! Staff was friendly, room was clean and it was everything we expected. The only disappointing things were the hallway and the elevator were dirty. The hallway needed to be vacuumed (looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days) and both elevators had dirty handprints all the way up all sides. Seems like someone was roughhousing. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi RCG2, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write us, and I am sorry, that you found the public area in need of better cleaning. We value your comments, and hope that the rest of your stay was great, and that if you are in our area again you will let us know, so that we can upgrade your suite. All our guests are important and we want to make sure we give you a great experience at the SpringHill Suites in Fairfax. Thanks again for your feedback, and look foward to seeing you again.

SIncerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Thanks for a great stay on our visit to DC. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We utilized their shuttle to and from the Metro daily making our venture in DC headache free. The room was perfect every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello CohassetMA, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the SpringHill Suites. We always appreciate your feedback and comments, and we strive to make sure that all our guests have a great experience. I am glad that you were able to use our shuttle to the Metro, and hope that you will visit us again in the near future. If you let us know in advance, we can upgrade your suite. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The SpringHill Suites Fairfax is a very well-run hotel with great value for the rooms. The service is excellent and the rooms are very nicely done. There are decent facilities on site, including a small gym and nice indoor pool. The parking is convenient and close by, with 2 of 3 levels covered. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the NoVA area, either for business or family vacation.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor during summer months as the A/C units on the roof are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.