We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Fairfax to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Fairfax
GreenLeadersBronze level
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent rooms with all amenities. Close to Leesburg Premium Outlet, Tyson's Corner Galleria if you love shopping and very close to D.C. for sight seeing. Met our expectations, in fact, did better than I expected,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello LakshmiM, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay, and that you were able to get to the outlet stores conveniently. We do strive to exceed our guests expecations, and we are very close to the Tyson's Corner Shopping Center, and other malls around us. We hope that you will come back to our area, and please let me know, so that we can upgrade your suite.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    65
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
97
27
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is superior in every way. We were greeted with smiles and the staff is superb in every way. Excellent rooms with breakfast in the morning. There is covered parking. All in all a superb place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello Thomas C,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay, and we appreciate your comments, and glad that we exceeded your expectations. We believe that all our guests should leave with a thought of returning and if you do return to our area, please let us know, so that we can upgrade you. Have a great summer, and Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here for only one night was very impressed by the hotel. It is a new hotel it seems so everything is pretty nice and the lobby was nicely decorated as well.

Rooms are nicely appointed and look good. Parking is convenient with a garage next door and location is very good.

I had a problem with hotel that wasn't really fixed. The wall controls for the AC didn't work and when I called the person on the phone was a little rude and insinuated that I didn't know how to use the controls. I had just stayed the night before in a different springhill suites and certainly know how to operate the controls. I asked for someone to come help and after 45 minutes called back to say nevermind because I wanted to go to bed.

The room was 80 degress, so it wasn't super pleasant the whole night.

Other than that small issue, I enjoyed my stay and it was packed at the bfast in the morning, but I had to leave quickly so I didn't get to take part in some free food!

would stay here again if I was passing through the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the garage for a somewhat decent view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear SMR_2,
Hello, and thank you for sharing your comments about your stay, and I am sorry that the AC unit control was not working properly. We do strive to make sure that our guests have a great experience and I hope that you will return to our area again, and let us prove that we can provide excellent service. I know you had other good comments and we appreciate your taking the time to let us know about them. Please let us know if you are returning, so that we can upgrade your suite.

Sincerely,
General Manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My company has held conferences annually at this hotel for 3yrs in a row, and we really like the hotel. The staff is very friendly, always greeting us warmly. We used the conference room each night and played games and such and the staff never minded and would even help us setup if necessary. The rooms are always clean when i arrive, the internet has been solid over the course of the 10 days i've stayed in 3yrs, and the rooms have been spacious and modern. They have little mp3 docks so you can play music. They have a little lounging room with a chace lounger and desk. It feels like a mini apartment in some respects. It is missing a restaurant, which is somewhat normal, but they do have hot breakfast each day. Overall, it's one of the better hotels I have stayed at, that hasn't been some resort or $250+ a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Tom S,
Thank you for giving us your comments on your stay, and we do appreciate your feedback, and that you like the MP3 player in the room, hot breakfast buffet, and other amenities. Wo do everything possible to make sure all our guests have a great experience, and I' m glad that you enjoyed staying at the new SpringHill Suites. I hope that if you return to our area, we can provide you with exceptional guest service again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
General Manaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

As I walked through the door and into the lobby, the friendly woman at the desk said "I'm so glad you came back. I forgot to get your id." Even my puzzled look and "huh?" didn't clue her that I had just arrived. It was one of those "they all look alike" moments. Once she realized I had just gotten there and confirmed my reservation, she said "business or pleasure?" Now this was beyond her control, but I was traveling to attend a close family member's funeral, so it was an awkward question to answer. Anyway, none of this kept my stay from being good. The room was clean, attractive, well appointed, and comfortable. The only downside was the air condition/heating unit fan motor was REALLY loud. By morning it had quieted considerably to a normal fan sound and remained that way for the rest of our 3 night stay. It was a really good place to stay and I would definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hello, CJonton,
I wanted to thank you for your comments and I am sorry that your AC unit was not up the standards of our hotel. We do strive to have exceeded your expectations and it seems we did not do that. Please accept our apology, and I hope that if you are in our area again, you will contact us, so that we can upgrade your stay. We value your feedback and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was the second time staying in this hotel on business and the staff was very pleasant and professional. The evening manager greeted me by name and made sure I was satisfied with my stay. The rooms were clean and and the breakfast buffet was well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Alfi, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your recent stay. I am pleased that our associates were helpful and most of all that your stay was great. I hope that if you are in our area again, that we can provide you with comfortable suites, and can exceed your expectations. Please let us know if we can help with future satys.

Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The check in was far from spectacular. I can't recall ever checking into a hotel and not being spoken to but this was my experience at this property. The first and only words spoken were directions to the elevator. I rode up and was met by an elderly woman dressed in a security guard uniform sitting in an office chair in the middle of the hallway. She was eating what appeared to be a jar of fruit loops and milk and did not find it necessary to move aside to let me pass. I squeezed past with my luggage and proceeded. The room was fine, the breakfast just what you expect. I would probably look elsewhere if staying in Fairfax again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnne R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairfax, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Nancyjanem:
I am glad that your stay with us was a good one, and our breakfast met your needs, but you did have a encounter when getting off the elevator that was not as expected. I appreciate your taking your time to let us know about this, so we can make sure it does not happen again. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us a chance to upgrade your suite and prove that we have exceptional service. Please call us direct for any future travel.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fairfax

Address: 11191 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairfax
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#9 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fairfax 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New SpringHill Suites Fairfax includes All Suites Featuring a Heated Indoor Pool, State of the Art Fitness Center, Market Pantry with meals, snacks, beer, wine, cheese, and soft drinks. Suites with 32" LCD HD TV's, Free Premium Cable, In suite coffemaker and coffee, Microwave, Wet Bar, Refrig, Iron, Ironboard, two- two line phones, Free Internet, wired and wireless, I-Pod Docking station with AM/FM radio, Accessible rooms, Free Business Center, Free Local Calls, Complimentary Garage Parking, and Meeting room space for all occasions holding 60 persons. The hotel is centrally located in beautiful Fairfax convenient to Fair Oaks Mall, Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds, Chilis's, Boston Market, and walking distance to many other restuarants. GMU and the Patriot Center, are 1 mile, with a short drive to the Udvar-Hazy Air Space Museum and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fairfax Hotel Fairfax

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.