We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyro and Saganaki ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angie's Restaurant

Angie's Restaurant
9569 Braddock Rd, Fairfax, VA 22032-2539
703-978-5518
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 346 restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Restaurant details
fairfax
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gyro and Saganaki ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Frequent gyro hunters and we have been in nova for over 15 years. Best gyro, gyro platter and Saganaki ever. The gyro platter is the perfect for 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    6
    5
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went here with friends for brunch, cannot remember the name of the sandwich i ordered, however it was very clean tasty chicken with cheese and nice fresh onions. Was reasonably cheap, service was great, food was good, would visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good in past, maybe slipping”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a local standby for the community of the no-frills Greek and Itaian type. Convenient locaion for a meal after a nearby church service or before a concert at George Mason University. Met another couple here after a Sunday concert and it was empty, unlike in years past. The food was not as good as remembered, not even as good as Milano's in West Spngfield. Each brought home most of their Italian meals and spiced them up with better sauce and herbs. Then ate them in a brighter and more attractive atmosphere than Angie's provides. Unless Angie's revitalizes their little eatery soon, it's days may be numbered. We all want to support locally owned businesses, but it is a two-way street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No taste”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a business lunch and ordered the meat ball casserole on the recommendation of the waiter. The dish had no taste and the sauce was mostly water. Even salt did not help. I tried to sppon out the water but to no avail. For $9.95, this dish was overpriced for lunch even if it was good. I would not go here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“OK Greek Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We've eaten here several times after church, and our service was always decent and the food was good, if overpriced for what you get. I would suggest Spartan's in Burke over this choice, however, and it's not that much farther.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.